Pierre-Henri Soero outlasts Brenton Flynn and Mike Stern in Playoff
$5 separates top 3 players in final 2011 Q-School contest
Thursday, July 14, 2011

WEST PALM BEACH, Fla. – Pierre-Henri Soero of Palm Beach Gardens and Mount Laurel, N.J., won for the fifth time on the Fuzion-Minor League Golf Tour with par on the first playoff hole Thursday at Ironhorse Country Club.

Soero outlasted Brenton Flynn of Nashville, Tenn., and Mike Stern of Orlando after they tied at three under par 68.  Stern eagled the 18th hole to get into the playoff, before he and Flynn both two-putted for bogey at the par-4 first hole on the course playing about 6,750 yards, and tied for second among 32 starters.

In regulation, Soero and Flynn each made four birdies and a bogey. Stern had double bogey at the par-3 12th hole, eagled the par-5 18th hole and added three birdies.

It was Soero’s first MLGT win since May 31 at Jupiter Country Club. He earned $800 from the $4,000 purse, raising his career total to $27,802 since March, 2008. Flynn and Stern received $537.50 apiece.

Bobby Collins of Palm Beach Gardens, Tim Turpen of West Palm Beach and Mike Adamson from Waynesburg, PA finished one shot back. After the first week of the final Q-School Contest of 2011, $5 separates the top 3 players in the contest.

Three 18-hole tournaments are scheduled next week: Monday, Jupiter CC; Wednesday, The Evergreen Club, Palm City; and Thursday, Jacaranda GC, East course, Plantation.

There was $180 in the skins pot with 6 skins out worth $30 each.
#2 - Rushi Oza
#4 - Brenton Flynn
#5 - Ben Hartman (Eagle)
#10 - Scott Turner
#17 - Mike Adamson
#18 - Mike Stern (Eagle)

Event Details

Start: 7/14/2011
Rounds: 1

Players: 32
Entry: $180
Purse: $4000.01

Event Photos

68 - Pierre-Henri Soero - $800* won on first playoff hole

8055 Ironhorse Blvd
West Palm Beach, FL  33412

(561) 624-5551

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
68Pierre-Henri Soero1$800.00
68Mike SternT2$537.50
68Brenton FlynnT2$537.50
69Mike AdamsonT4$297.50
69Tim TurpenT4$297.50
69Jimmy LytleT4$297.50
69Bobby CollinsT4$297.50
70Brandon Smith (a)T8$165.00
70Rushi OzaT8$165.00
71Chris DamianoT10$110.00
71Chris PeddicordT10$110.00
71Scott Turner (a)T10$110.00
72Ben HartmanT13$71.67
72Marshall PickettT13$71.67
72Olin Browne Jr.T13$71.67
73Jacob KorbT16$20.00
73Sal SpalloneT16$20.00
73Adam Murchison T16$20.00
74Matt DonovanT19$0.00
74Adam AdamsT19$0.00
76Victor LeoniT21$0.00
76Sean Kalin T21$0.00
76Wayne De HaasT21$0.00
77Jared Fishman24$0.00
78Matt Hungerman25$0.00
81Andrew ScolaroT26$0.00
81Brian FriederichsT26$0.00
82Devin Kay28$0.00
83Jim HyllestedT29$0.00
83Erik AspT29$0.00
88Alexandre De Gunzburg (a)31$0.00
NCWarren Jurkowitz32$0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved