Steve LeBrun Heats up during Lightning delay, birdies last 4 for win
Adam Adams 2nd with 67, Playing in US Senior Open next week
Thursday, July 21, 2011

PLANTATION, Fla. – Steve LeBrun of West Palm Beach birdied the last four holes Thursday after a two-hour delay because of rain and lightning at Jacaranda Golf Club to earn his career record 32nd victory on the Fuzion-Minor League Golf Tour.

Playing in the final group of the 42-player field, LeBrun was on the 14th green of the East course when play was suspended. When he resumed, LeBrun made the putt for par-5, then birdied in for six under 65. He made four birdies and two bogeys earlier in the day and received $875 from the $5,050 purse.

Adam Adams of Coconut Creek was the leader in the clubhouse when play was interrupted. He had finished earlier with 67 on seven birdies and three bogeys, collecting $625. Adams has qualified for the U.S. Senior Open next week at the Inverness Club in Toledo, Ohio.

Two 36-hole tournaments are scheduled next week: Monday-Tuesday, Indian Spring CC-East, Boynton Beach, and Thursday-Friday, Fountains CC-North, Lake Worth. Contestants who plan to play in both tournaments may pay an extra $100 to a separate payoff for a 72-hole event. All of the added money will be part of the extra purse.

Brian Friederichs eagled the par-5 ninth hole to win the whole skins pot of $260.


Broward Grip Shield Classic

East Course. Grip Shied keeps your hands, wrists and forearms from sweating. Samples available at check-in.

Event Details

Start: 7/21/2011
Rounds: 1

Players: 42
Entry: $170
Purse: $5050.02

Event Photos

65 - Steve LeBrun - $875* birdied his last four holes

Jacaranda Golf Club - East Course
9200 West Broward Boulevard
Plantation, FL  33324

(954) 472-5836

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
65Steve LeBrun1$875.00
67Adam Adams2$625.00
68Brenton FlynnT3$487.50
68Mike SternT3$487.50
69Alejandro GarmendiaT5$242.86
69Devin KayT5$242.86
69Will ColemanT5$242.86
69Tim TurpenT5$242.86
69Jimmy LytleT5$242.86
69Brett BergeronT5$242.86
69Victor LeoniT5$242.86
70Ben HartmanT12$116.25
70Brandon Smith (a)T12$116.25
70Jeff IvallT12$116.25
70Jorge Fernandez ValdezT12$116.25
71Mike AdamsonT16$75.00
71Peter HorrobinT16$75.00
71Bobby CollinsT16$75.00
72Eduardo Chavez (a)19$65.00
73Julian Gil T20$40.00
73Brian FoyT20$40.00
73Jacob KorbT20$40.00
75Joe Shaktman (a)T23$0.00
75Andy GoldenT23$0.00
75AJ GerlachT23$0.00
75Rushi OzaT23$0.00
76Stephen BoydT27$0.00
76Willy PumarolT27$0.00
76Jared FishmanT27$0.00
76Danny HowardT27$0.00
77Brian Friederichs31$0.00
78Casey Jurgenson32$0.00
80Jim HyllestedT33$0.00
80Matthew MyskowskiT33$0.00
80Stefano Stefan (a)T33$0.00
82Nick CupperT36$0.00
82Soo "Eric" AhnT36$0.00
86Aaron Loewen (a)38$0.00
DNFJan Cermak (a)T39$0.00
DNFLouie BenjaminT39$0.00
DNFSteven BalanT39$0.00
DNFWarren JurkowitzT39$0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved