4 Player Playoff won by Tom Carter with Birdie on 1st Extra Hole!
Brett Bergeron, Peter Laws, Steve LeBrun and Carter all shot 67
Monday, September 19, 2011

LAKE WORTH, Fla. – Tom Carter of Jupiter birdied the first playoff hole for a Fuzion-Minor League Golf Tour victory Monday on the West course at Fountains Country Club. After a bogey-free round with four birdies for 67, Carter edged out Steve LeBrun of West Palm Beach, Peter Laws of Palm Beach Gardens and Brett Bergeron of LaPlace, La. Carter received $800. The others, who tied for second among 36 starters, got $508.34 apiece.

Carter, who has won 3 times on The Nationwide Tour, played on the PGA Tour in 2003-04. This was his second MLGT victory, the first coming on his second start in June, 2009, a 36-hole tournament at Abacoa Golf Club in Jupiter. He has earned $13,184.67 overall.

Brandon Smith won the whole skins pot of $230 with an eagle on the par-5 eleventh hole.

September Classic


Event Details

Start: 9/19/2011
Rounds: 1

Players: 36
Entry: $170
Purse: $4308.22

Event Photos

67 - Tom Carter - $800 *Birdied first playoff hole

Fountains Country Club - Old West Course
4615 Fountains Drive
Lake Worth, FL  33467

(561) 642-2700

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
67Tom Carter1$800.00
67Steve LeBrunT2$508.34
67Peter LawsT2$508.34
67Brett BergeronT2$508.34
68Sal Spallone5$350.00
69Chris ScialoT6$250.00
69Mark BucekT6$250.00
69Jacob KorbT6$250.00
70Brandon Smith (a)T9$124.00
70Chris PeddicordT9$124.00
70Wayne De HaasT9$124.00
70Warren JurkowitzT9$124.00
70Christian De GreiffT9$124.00
71Scott LangleyT14$65.80
71Charlie BowlesT14$65.80
71Jon McLeanT14$65.80
71Will ColemanT14$65.80
72Ben SilvermanT19$0.00
72Pat ElberT19$0.00
72Jim Fitzpatrick T19$0.00
72Bobby CollinsT19$0.00
72Victor LeoniT19$0.00
72Martin VikstromT19$0.00
73Matt TorranceT25$0.00
73Chris TrebesT25$0.00
74Hector Zapata27$0.00
75Joe Shaktman (a)28$0.00
77Tom PatonT27$0.00
77Jared FishmanT27$0.00
77Josh DeWees (a)T27$0.00
78Greg O'MahonyT32$0.00
78Don DavisT32$0.00
80Olin Browne Jr.35$0.00
89Jason Hogan36$0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved