Bobby Collins, Nick Flynn and Steve LeBrun Shoot 66
Collins birdied 2 of 3 extra holes to capture 9th MLGT victory
Thursday, October 20, 2011

WEST PALM BEACH, Fla. – Bobby Collins of Palm Beach Gardens played bogey-free golf for 21 holes Thursday to earn his ninth victory on the Fuzion-Minor League Golf Tour.

After they tied at five under par 66 on the Eagle course at President Country Club, Collins outlasted Steve LeBrun of West Palm Beach, who holds the career MLGT record with 36 wins, and Nick Flynn of London, England, who was making his first start.

Collins and LeBrun both birdied the first extra hole, the par-5 10th, then matched par-3s at the 11th. At the par-4 12th, with Collins five feet from the flag after his approach, LeBrun two-putted for par from 23 feet than watched as Collins birdied for the win.

In regulation, Collins and LeBrun each made five birdies while Flynn had seven birdies, six on the last nine holes, and two bogeys. Collins earned $800 from the $4,250 purse, LeBrun and Flynn $536.50 apiece.

The MLGT plays Friday at the Champions Club at Summerfield in Stuart, a tournament rained out Monday. Three 18-hole events are scheduled next week.

There was $190 in the skins pot with 2 skins out worth $95 each

#9 - Justin Peters
#14 - Devin Kay

Event Details

Start: 10/20/2011
Rounds: 1

Players: 34
Entry: $180
Purse: $4250

Event Photos

66 - Bobby Collins - $800* birdied third playoff hole

The President Country Club
2300 Presidential Way
West Palm Beach, FL  33401

(561) 686-4700

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
66Bobby Collins1$800.00
66Steve LeBrunT2$537.50
66Nick FlynnT2$537.50
67Justin Peters4$425.00
68Ben HartmanT5$305.00
68Jeff CastleT5$305.00
69Will ColemanT7$187.50
69Sunny KimT7$187.50
69Brandon Smith (a)T7$187.50
69Warren JurkowitzT7$187.50
70Pierre-Henri Soero11$125.00
71David CuninghamT12$81.00
71Matt TorranceT12$81.00
71Scott HawleyT12$81.00
71Jimmy LytleT12$81.00
71Christopher CarlinT12$81.00
72Zack SaltmanT17$20.00
72Devin KayT17$20.00
72Tyler KitsonT17$20.00
73Mike LarkinT20$0.00
73Jeff IvallT20$0.00
74Alex MessiquaT22$0.00
74Adam HoltT22$0.00
75Greg DuncanT24$0.00
75Matt HungermanT24$0.00
75Ben SilvermanT24$0.00
75Jimmy HazenT24$0.00
76Jacob KorbT28$0.00
76Mark BucekT28$0.00
78Jon DavisT30$0.00
78Wayne De HaasT30$0.00
79Charlie Bowles32$0.00
81Rushi Oza33$0.00
DQBrian Friederichs34$0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved