Bobby Collins wins playoff over Brian Anderson on 1st extra hole
Collins and Anderson shot 5-under par 66
Wednesday, August 24, 2011

LAKE WORTH, Fla. – Bobby Collins of Palm Beach Gardens won for the sixth time on the Fuzion Minor League Golf Tour when Brian Anderson of Rochester, Ill., hit his tee shot out of bounds on the first playoff hole Wednesday.

They had tied at five under par 66 on the West course at Fountains Country Club, Collins winning with a routine par-5. Collins made seven birdies and two bogeys. Anderson eagled the first hole in regulation and added six birdies and three bogeys, including the 16th and 18th holes as Collins parred in the last three.

Collins earned $700 from the $3,160 purse. Anderson, second among 26 starters, got $500. Anderson has won 15 MLGT tournaments.

The MLGT has 18-hole tournaments scheduled Thursday and Friday on the West and South courses. The 54-hole Sunshine State Classic, originally scheduled this week, has been postponed by the threat of Hurricane Irene and replaced by three one-day events. The Sunshine will be rescheduled later this year.

There was $120 in the skins pot with 4 skins out worth $30 each.
#2 - Bobby Collins
#5 - Matt Springer
#11 - Paul Gagliardi (Eagle)
#17 - Jared Fishman

Event Details

Start: 8/24/2011
Rounds: 1

Players: 26
Entry: $170
Purse: $3160

Event Photos

66 - Bobby Collins - $700 *Won on first playoff hole

Fountains Country Club - Old West Course
4615 Fountains Drive
Lake Worth, FL  33467

(561) 642-2700

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
66Bobby Collins1$700.00
66Brian Anderson2$500.00
67Matt SpringerT3$362.50
67Gregory Della-PietraT3$362.50
68Ben SilvermanT5$250.00
68Gabe Costa T5$250.00
69Paul Gagliardi7$170.00
70Mike SternT8$120.00
70Scott MarinoT8$120.00
70Paul ParkT8$120.00
71Bobby BodeT11$41.00
71Tom CarterT11$41.00
71Jim Fitzpatrick T11$41.00
71David M. SmithT11$41.00
71Olin Browne Jr.T11$41.00
72Brandon Smith (a)T16$0.00
72Erik DownsT16$0.00
73Andrew PressentinT18$0.00
73Vince AlessiT18$0.00
74Alex Messiqua20$0.00
75Ryan LefevreT21$0.00
75Jeff IvallT21$0.00
75Jared FishmanT21$0.00
75Brett Macias (a)T21$0.00
75Sam ChavezT21$0.00
DNFZack Allen26$0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved