Brett Stegmaier wins Playoff over Mark McGuire on 2nd extra hole
Friday's winner Tom Gillis tied for third with Jimmy Lytle and Matt Springer
Monday, January 9, 2012

WEST PALM BEACH, Fla. – Brett Stegmaier of Vero Beach made two-putt pars on two extra holes and won for the third time on the Tour when his playoff opponent hit his second tee shot out of bounds at Ironhorse Country Club.

Stegmaier and Mark McGuire of Clifton, N.J. tied at five under par 67. McGuire eagled the par-4 second hole in regulation, then finished with birdies on the last three holes. Stegmaier earned $1,000, guaranteed this season for winners of 18-hole events.

Back in November, the last time the tour visited Ironhorse, Stegmaier also shot 67 with a streak of 5 birdes in a row enroute to his victory. Brett has to be one of the favorites for the upcoming major to be held here March 6 & 7, which will have a $10,000 first place winners share added into the purse.

Friday's winner Tom Gillis, a PGA Tour member, tied for third with Matt Springer and Jimmy Lytle who will be playing later this season on The Nationwide Tour.

The second tournament of the tour’s ninth season drew 55 entries and returned $6,605 in prize money. A 36-hole event is scheduled Wednesday and Thursday at Abacoa GC in Jupiter.

There was $240 in the skins pot with 5 skins out worth $48 each

7,13- Tim Turpen
9- Justin Peters
15- Sam Boyd
18- Matt Springer (Eagle)

Event Details

Start: 1/9/2012
Rounds: 1

Players: 55
Entry: $200
Purse: $6605.01

Event Photos

67 - Brett Stegmaier - $1,000* won on second playoff hole

8055 Ironhorse Blvd
West Palm Beach, FL  33412

(561) 624-5551

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
67Brett Stegmaier1$1,000.00
67Mark McGuire2$600.00
68Tom GillisT3$466.67
68Jimmy LytleT3$466.67
68Matt SpringerT3$466.67
69Fernando FigueroaT6$345.00
69Brandon ParkerT6$345.00
70Scott MarinoT8$275.00
70Jimmy HazenT8$275.00
71Pierre-Henri Soero10$225.00
72Tim TurpenT11$210.00
72Sunny KimT11$210.00
72Devin KayT11$210.00
73Nick AntonelliT14$162.50
73Scott FordT14$162.50
73Nick BeddowT14$162.50
73Peter KampmannT14$162.50
74Jeff IvallT18$86.60
74Jared FishmanT18$86.60
74Michael CapolongoT18$86.60
74Justin PetersT18$86.60
74Brian LambertiT18$86.60
75Frank McAuliffe IVT23$73.00
75Derrick SherardT23$73.00
75Brandon Smith (a)T23$73.00
75Chase CarrollT23$73.00
76Sam BoydT27$33.75
76Craig SmithT27$33.75
76Brian Janty T27$33.75
76Zack ShriverT27$33.75
77Matthew MyskowskiT31$0.00
77Dan McCarthyT31$0.00
78Frank DullyT33$0.00
78Joseph Horvat (a)T33$0.00
78Matt OllsonT33$0.00
78Eddie GardinoT33$0.00
80Mike LarkinT37$0.00
80Brian VarseyT37$0.00
80Marc MazzaT37$0.00
81Jim Fitzpatrick T40$0.00
81Tyler KitsonT40$0.00
81Matt Dunn T40$0.00
82Scott MillerT43$0.00
82Vince AlessiT43$0.00
82Matt MajkaT43$0.00
82David M. SmithT43$0.00
83Will Portfolio (a)47$0.00
84Rio MilordT48$0.00
84William PuglieseT48$0.00
95Mustapha Assorhani50$0.00
NCGeorge Oliver (a)T51$0.00
NCKurt GradelT51$0.00
NCGarrett CarpenterT51$0.00
NCEric HoffmanT51$0.00
NCE.B. Bartlett (a)T51$0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved