Brandon Smith wins 2 in a row!
Matt Hungerman, Jimmy Lytle and Tim Turpen tie for 2nd
Monday, January 30, 2012

WELLINGTON, Fla. – Brandon Smith of West Palm Beach won his second straight Tour tournament, and 11th overall, with a three under par 69 on Monday at Binks Forest Golf Club.

Smith made six birdies and three bogeys, beating 43 starters and earning $1,000 from the $5,463 purse. He received $2,000 for winning a 36-hole tournament last week at the Champions Club in Stuart. He is the first double winner in the Golfslinger’s nine events this month.

The Golfslinger’s next tournament will be another 36-hole meet Wednesday and Thursday at Jacaranda Golf Club in Plantation.

There was $200 in the skins pot with 7 skins out worth $28.60 each
2- Justin Hicks
4- Martin Vikstrom
5- Tim Turpen
6, 12- Sandro Piaget (Eagle)
8, 9- Brandon Brown

Event Details

Start: 1/30/2012
Rounds: 1

Players: 44
Entry: $200
Purse: $5463.01

Event Photos

69 - Brandon Smith - $1,000* back-to-back wins

Wellington National Golf Club
400 Binks Forest Drive
Wellington, FL  33414

(561) 333-5731

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
69Brandon Smith (a)1$1,000.00
70Jimmy LytleT2$516.67
70Tim TurpenT2$516.67
70Matt HungermanT2$516.67
71Jeff Ivall5$400.00
72Dustin WallisT6$325.00
72Brandon BrownT6$325.00
73Justin HicksT8$235.00
73Chase CarrollT8$235.00
74Pierre-Henri SoeroT10$205.00
74Steve LeBrunT10$205.00
75Eric BeringerT12$125.00
75Sandro Piaget T12$125.00
75Stephen GrantT12$125.00
76Matt SpringerT15$81.00
76Kyle MooreT15$81.00
76Sunny KimT15$81.00
76Chris DamianoT15$81.00
77Derrick BohannonT19$72.00
77Matt MajkaT19$72.00
77Devin KayT19$72.00
78Hector Zapata23$68.00
77Grayson MurrayT19$0.00
79Kent GrahamT24$0.00
79Hernan ReyT24$0.00
79Derrick SherardT24$0.00
79Keith MelnikT24$0.00
80Dave Scarpetta28$0.00
81Michael CapolongoT29$0.00
81Jimmy HazenT29$0.00
82Dan McCarthy32$0.00
83Rio Milord33$0.00
84Rushi OzaT34$0.00
84William PuglieseT34$0.00
84Matt BallT34$0.00
84Chris JonesT34$0.00
85Jason Trout 38$0.00
88Matt Dunn 39$0.00
NCAndrew GiulianiT40$0.00
NCJavier James T40$0.00
NCAl GieblerT40$0.00
NCMartin VikstromT40$0.00
NCMark McGuireT40$0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved