Kyle Willmann (68) edges a foursome at 69 by a shot
Nick Bova, Jake Katz, Gustaf Kocken, and Brandon Smith finish 1 back
Monday, March 19, 2012

LAKE WORTH, Fla. – Kyle Willmann of Edmond, Okla., overcame two bogies on the first four holes with a strong back nine Monday on the West course at Fountains Country Club to earn his ninth victory on the Tour.

After bogeys at the second and fourth holes sandwiching a birdie at the third, Willmann turned in 36, then birdied Nos. 11, 13, 14 and 15 for 32-68 to win by a stroke. He earned $1,000 from the $5,745 purse.

Among 47 entries, four players tied for second at 69: Brandon Smith of West Palm Beach, Nick Bova of Bloomington, Ill., Jake Katz of Buffalo, N.Y., and Sweden’s Gustaf Kocken. Each collected $487.50.

The Golfslinger tournament at Abacoa GC originally listed for Wednesday has been moved up to Tuesday, followed by an event Thursday at the Links at Madison Green.

There was $240 in the skins pot with 4 skins out worth $60 each.

8- Nick Bova
9- Casey Calmi
10- Devin Kay
11- James Donahoe (Eagle)

March Madness Open


Event Details

Start: 3/19/2012
Rounds: 1

Players: 47
Entry: $200
Purse: $5745.03

Event Photos

68 - Kyle Willmann - $1,000

Fountains Country Club - Old West Course
4615 Fountains Drive
Lake Worth, FL  33467

(561) 642-2700

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
68Kyle Willmann1$1,000.00
69Nick BovaT2$487.50
69Brandon Smith (a)T2$487.50
69Gustaf KockenT2$487.50
69Jake KatzT2$487.50
70Scott MarinoT6$310.00
70Vincent DumouchelT6$310.00
71Devin KayT8$233.34
71Matt HungermanT8$233.34
71Louis-Pierre GodinT8$233.34
72Ben HartmanT11$175.00
72Carlos VelezT11$175.00
72Greg EtimosT11$175.00
72Brian MulvinT11$175.00
73Joachim AltonenT15$81.43
73Ben SilvermanT15$81.43
73James DonahoeT15$81.43
73Will ColemanT15$81.43
73Brian VarseyT15$81.43
73Jason Trout T15$81.43
73Jimmy LytleT15$81.43
74Matt SpringerT22$51.25
74Dustin WallisT22$51.25
74Julien GouletT22$51.25
74Casey CalmiT22$51.25
75Brandon ParkerT26$0.00
75David SchusterT26$0.00
76Marc MazzaT28$0.00
76David LeeT28$0.00
76Jim Fitzpatrick T28$0.00
76Mark SmithT28$0.00
76Andrew TurnerT28$0.00
78David SandersT33$0.00
78Jason HoganT33$0.00
78Michael CapolongoT33$0.00
78Louis de KerillisT33$0.00
80Vincent CacchioneT37$0.00
80Scott HawleyT37$0.00
80Justin BartlettT37$0.00
80Jimmy GascoigneT37$0.00
80Nick MartinT37$0.00
81Mike Fekete43$0.00
85Corey Henry44$0.00
86Michael Ginnard (a)45$0.00
89Ryan Pienovi46$0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved