Sandro Piaget laps the field with 3 eagles at Abacoa
Jimmy Lytle finishes solo second with 68
Wednesday, March 21, 2012

JUPITER, Fla. –Sandro Piaget of Jupiter made three eagles Tuesday enroute to an eight under par 64 at Abacoa Golf Club to earn his fourth victory on the Tour.

He one-putted the par-5 second and 10th holes and holed a 110-yard wedge shot at the par-5 sixth. He also had four birdies and was 10 under after 13 holes before scoring bogeys at the 14th and 15th holes. He parred the remaining par-5, the 17th, and won by four strokes.

Piaget earned $1,000 fromn the $6,069 purse. There were 51 players.

There was $270 in the skins pot with 4 skins out worth $67.50 each.

6- Sandro Piaget (Eagle)
7- Andrew Giuliani
11- Philip Arouca (Eagle)
15- Dustin Wallis (Hole-in-one) 5-iron

March Abacoa Shootout

Event moved from Wednesday to Tuesday

Event Details

Start: 3/20/2012
Rounds: 1

Players: 51
Entry: $200
Purse: $6069.06

Event Photos

64 - Sandro Piaget - $1,000* won by 4 shots

Abacoa Golf Club
105 Barbados Drive
Jupiter, FL  33458

(561) 622-0036

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
64Sandro Piaget 1$1,000.00
68Jimmy Lytle2$600.00
70Kyle WillmannT3$407.00
70Nick LatimerT3$407.00
70Greg EtimosT3$407.00
70Gustaf KockenT3$407.00
70Grayson MurrayT3$407.00
71Nyasha MauchazaT8$228.34
71Matt SpringerT8$228.34
71Scott HawleyT8$228.34
72Ben HartmanT11$207.50
72Nick BovaT11$207.50
73Sal SpalloneT13$113.38
73Devin KayT13$113.38
73Ben SilvermanT13$113.38
73Jim Fitzpatrick T13$113.38
73Warren JurkowitzT13$113.38
73Billy HouleT13$113.38
73Jake KatzT13$113.38
73Joachim AltonenT13$113.38
74Stevenson Clarke (a)T21$75.00
74Dustin WallisT21$75.00
75Jordan HolleyT23$55.40
75Jonathan OrchinT23$55.40
75Derrick BohannonT23$55.40
75Marc MazzaT23$55.40
75Peter LawsT23$55.40
76Jimmy GascoigneT28$0.00
76Tim DesmaraisT28$0.00
76Peter KampmannT28$0.00
77Mike FeketeT31$0.00
77Brandon ParkerT31$0.00
77Scott MarinoT31$0.00
77Philip AroucaT31$0.00
77Jason Trout T31$0.00
77Angel MonguzziT31$0.00
77Damian HaleT31$0.00
77David M. SmithT31$0.00
77Andrew GiulianiT31$0.00
78Chad BouchardT40$0.00
78Jeff IvallT40$0.00
78David LeeT40$0.00
79Ryan WillisT43$0.00
79AJ GerlachT43$0.00
80Justin FonsecaT45$0.00
80Casey CalmiT45$0.00
81Nick MartinT47$0.00
81James BartolT47$0.00
82E.B. Bartlett (a)49$0.00
87Justin Bartlett50$0.00
NCMatthew Wing (a)51$0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved