Marty Stanovich fires 6-under par 66 for 2 shot victory
5 Players tie for second place at 4-under par
Tuesday, February 14, 2012

WEST PALM BEACH, Fla. - Marty Stanovich of Tamarac, tuning up for a shot at the Champions Tour later this year, earned his first Tour victory Tuesday with a six under par 66 at Ironhorse Country Club.

Paired with two of Golfslinger's best players, Stanovich made three birdies on each nine, at Nos. 4, 5, 6, 13, 14 and 18. He won by two strokes and earned $1,000 from the $8,050 purse.

His playing partners were Jimmy Lytle of Ocean Ridge and Justin Peters of Stuart. Each has won 31 Golfslinger titles, tied for second behind the career leader, Steve LeBrun of West Palm Beach with 37 wins. Lytle and Peters matched 69s Tuesday.

Five players tied for second at 4-under par 68, Stephen Grant from Birr, Ireland, Dan McCarthy of Syracuse, NY, Jon McDonald from Bonita Springs, FL, Hernan Rey of Buenos Aires, Argentina and Kyle Moore from Dublin, Ohio. Moore also finished T2 yesterday at TPC Eagle Trace after a 3 player, two hole playoff.

Golfslinger's 15th tournament of the year and 848th since starting in August, 2004, had 67 starters. Next event on the schedule will be Thursday on the North course at Fountains Country Club, site of pre-qualifying Feb. 23 for the Honda Classic March 1-4.

There was $320 in the skins pot with 4 skins out worth $80 each.
6- John Haight (Eagle)
9- Kyle Moore
17- Mike Larkin
18- Hernan Rey (Eagle)

Event Details

Start: 2/14/2012
Rounds: 1

Players: 67
Entry: $200
Purse: $8050.08

Event Photos

66 - Marty Stanovich - $1,000* first win on the Golfslinger.comTour

8055 Ironhorse Blvd
West Palm Beach, FL  33412

(561) 624-5551

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
66Marty Stanovich1$1,000.00
68Hernan ReyT2$535.00
68Dan McCarthyT2$535.00
68Stephen GrantT2$535.00
68Jon McDonaldT2$535.00
68Kyle MooreT2$535.00
69Kyle WillmannT7$317.00
69Jimmy LytleT7$317.00
69Tim TurpenT7$317.00
69Justin PetersT7$317.00
69Sunny KimT7$317.00
70Jake Katz12$240.00
71Pat SteffesT13$189.29
71Pierre-Henri SoeroT13$189.29
71Michael TobiasonT13$189.29
71Matt SpringerT13$189.29
71Sal SpalloneT13$189.29
71Pierre RelecomT13$189.29
71Will ColemanT13$189.29
72Craig HicksT20$100.00
72Ben SilvermanT20$100.00
72Christian De GreiffT20$100.00
73Mark McGuireT23$84.00
73Brandon Smith (a)T23$84.00
73Jeff IvallT23$84.00
73Matthew MyskowskiT23$84.00
73Jordan HolleyT23$84.00
74Julian Gil T28$72.15
74Matthew SitaT28$72.15
74Frank DullyT28$72.15
74Adam MastoneT28$72.15
74Devin KayT28$72.15
74Frank McAuliffe IVT28$72.15
74David Rose (a)T28$72.15
75Nick FlynnT35$0.00
75Brian MulvinT35$0.00
75Marc MazzaT35$0.00
76Mike LarkinT38$0.00
76Brian VarseyT38$0.00
76John HaightT38$0.00
76Michael CapolongoT38$0.00
76Grayson MurrayT38$0.00
76Jeff BishopT38$0.00
77Andrew TurnerT44$0.00
77William PuglieseT44$0.00
78Dustin WallisT47$0.00
78Will Portfolio (a)T47$0.00
78Tyler KitsonT47$0.00
78Stephen BoydT47$0.00
78Brandon ParkerT47$0.00
79Christopher Wright (a)T52$0.00
79Steven DalyT52$0.00
79Mike PaukovitsT52$0.00
79Brian FriederichsT52$0.00
79Drew MillerT52$0.00
80Chase CarrollT57$0.00
80Brian Janty T57$0.00
82Dave ScarpettaT59$0.00
82Patricio SalemT59$0.00
84Nate EatonT61$0.00
84Adam CraigT61$0.00
85Justin BartlettT63$0.00
85Al GieblerT63$0.00
87Sterling Searcy65$0.00
DNFSeul-Ki ParkT66$0.00
DNFAriela Wagner (a)T66$0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved