Derrick Bohannon shoots 30 on the front, wins by 2
Devin Kay's 4-under par 68 earns solo 2nd place finish
Tuesday, March 13, 2012

LAKE WORTH, Fla. – Derrick Bohannon of Jensen Beach fired a six under par 66 Tuesday at Winston Trails Golf Club enroute to his 17th victory on the Tour, his first since last June.

He was six under par on the first nine holes with an eagle at the par-5 fourth hole and birdies at Nos. 2, 5, 6 and 9. His run was interrupted with a double bogey at the par-3 12th hole but he finished with birdies at 13 and 18 to win by two strokes, earning $1,000 from the $5,142 purse.

Devin Kay of Potomac, MD shot a four under par 68 to finish second by himself.  Five players tied for third with 69.

There was $220 in the skins pot with two skins out worth $110 each.

7- Justin Peters
8- Frank Dully

Event Details

Start: 3/13/2012
Rounds: 1

Players: 41
Entry: $200
Purse: $5142.01

Event Photos

66 - Derrick Bohannon - $1,000

Winston Trails Golf Club
6101 Winston Trails Blvd
Lake Worth, FL  33463

(561) 439-3700

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
66Derrick Bohannon1$1,000.00
68Devin Kay2$600.00
69Nick BovaT3$365.00
69Nyasha MauchazaT3$365.00
69Sunny KimT3$365.00
69Frank DullyT3$365.00
69Kyle WillmannT3$365.00
70Joe FrustaciT8$211.67
70Justin PetersT8$211.67
70Daniel ObremskiT8$211.67
71Ben SilvermanT11$131.00
71Liam FriedmanT11$131.00
71Jonathan OrchinT11$131.00
71Tim TurpenT11$131.00
71Tarik CanT11$131.00
72Josh Arndt16$76.00
73David SandersT17$70.20
73Gustaf KockenT17$70.20
73Jim Fitzpatrick T17$70.20
73Jason Trout T17$70.20
73Kyle MooreT17$70.20
75Marc MazzaT22$0.00
75AJ GerlachT22$0.00
75Mike FieldT22$0.00
75Mike LarkinT22$0.00
75David M. SmithT22$0.00
76Angel MonguzziT28$0.00
76Mike FeketeT28$0.00
77Justin BartlettT30$0.00
77Michael CapolongoT30$0.00
77Hernan ReyT30$0.00
79Damian HaleT33$0.00
79Scott MarinoT33$0.00
79Joe Tornabene (a)T33$0.00
79Kris RudyT33$0.00
81Ryan Willis37$0.00
83Michael Ginnard (a)T38$0.00
83Pat WassnerT38$0.00
86Corey Henry40$0.00
WDE.B. Bartlett (a)41$0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved