P.H. Soero (64) rides nine birdies to ninth GOLFslinger Tour victory
Matt Springer shot 66 to fininsh solo second, 3 shot 67
Monday, April 2, 2012

LAKE WORTH, Fla. – Pierre-Henri Soero of Palm Beach Gardens fired a 64 Monday, eight under par at Winston Trails Golf Club, for his ninth victory on the Golfslinger.com Tour.

Soero, 29, twice strung birdies together to win by two strokes, four in a row starting at the fourth hole and three straight beginning at No. 15. Overall, he made nine birdies and a bogey at the par-4 14th hole. He earned $1,000 from the $4,385 purse.

Soero shot 61 back in July of 2010 in a GOLFslinger event on the South Course at Fountains Country Club.

Matt Springer of Palm City shot 66, second among 33 starters. Two more Golfslinger tournaments are scheduled this week: Tuesday at Abacoa GC, Jupiter, and Thursday on the South course at Fountains CC, Lake Worth.

There was $170 in the skins pot with 2 skins out worth $85 each.

9- Matt Springer (Eagle)
18- Jake Katz(Eagle)

Event Details

Start: 4/2/2012
Rounds: 1

Players: 33
Entry: $200
Purse: $4385.02

Event Photos

64 - Pierre-Henri Soero - $1,000

Winston Trails Golf Club
6101 Winston Trails Blvd
Lake Worth, FL  33463

(561) 439-3700

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
64Pierre-Henri Soero1$1,000.00
66Matt Springer2$550.00
67Brandon Smith (a)T3$408.34
67Mike SternT3$408.34
67Joachim AltonenT3$408.34
68Nyasha Mauchaza6$250.00
69Ben Silverman7$220.00
70Marc MazzaT8$185.00
70Devin KayT8$185.00
70Rafael Campos T8$185.00
71Scott HawleyT11$112.50
71Will ColemanT11$112.50
72Juan C. PerelloT13$72.00
72Jimmy LytleT13$72.00
72Ben HartmanT13$72.00
72Carlos VelezT13$72.00
72Greg EtimosT13$72.00
73Mauricio Bercun (a)T18$0.00
73Jim Fitzpatrick T18$0.00
73Victor BillskoogT18$0.00
73Liam FriedmanT18$0.00
74Chad Bouchard22$0.00
75Nick BeddowT23$0.00
75Rushi OzaT23$0.00
75Pat WassnerT23$0.00
77Enrique CamposT26$0.00
77Mike FieldT26$0.00
78Trevor Sahn28$0.00
79Josh FritzT29$0.00
79Dave ScarpettaT29$0.00
82Chris Wright31$0.00
83Geoff Robbins32$0.00
NCJake Katz33$0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved