5-under par 67 gives Hernan Rey a 1 shot victory over Brett Stegmaier
Horacio Leon was third with 69
Monday, July 9, 2012

JUPITER, Fla. – Hernan Rey of Buenos Aires, Argentina, fired a five under par 67 without making a bogey Monday as the Golfslinger.com Tour resumed play at the Jupiter Country Club after a two-week summer vacation.

It was Rey’s 10th career Golfslinger victory, his second this year, as he edged Brett Stegmaier of Vero Beach by a stroke. Rey, whose U.S. home is in Jupiter, birdied Nos. 6,8, 9, 13 and 16, earning $1,000 from the $4,402 purse. Stegmaier, second among 31 starters, made six birdies and two bogeys for 68, worth $600. Horacio Leon of Chile was third with 69.

The $1,000 first place check puts Rey off to an early lead in the 5th of 10 Nationwide Monday Bonus Contests put on by the GOLFslinger.com Tour in 2012. It has taken between $2,660 and $3,660 in earnings to capture the bounus in the 3 previous 2012 contests that were based upon earnings.

Golfslinger has played 61 tournaments this year. Next on the schedule: Tuesday, Links at Madison Green, Royal Palm Beach, and Thursday, PGA National, Champion course, Palm Beach Gardens.

There was $150 in the skins pot with 5 skins out worth $30 each
1- Alex Yost
5- Horacio Leon
12- Josh Hart
13- Sunny Kim (Eagle)
18- Matt Springer

Event Details

Start: 7/9/2012
Rounds: 1

Players: 31
Entry: $200
Purse: $4402

Event Photos

67 - Hernan Rey - $1,000

Jupiter Country Club
126 Rosalia Court
Jupiter, FL  33478

(561) 746-3950

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
67Hernan Rey1$1,000.00
68Brett Stegmaier2$600.00
69Horacio Leon3$500.00
70Derrick BohannonT4$387.50
70Sunny KimT4$387.50
71Devin Kay6$300.00
72Stevenson Clarke (a)T7$225.00
72Josh HartT7$225.00
74Matt SpringerT9$113.00
74Wayne De HaasT9$113.00
74David M. SmithT9$113.00
74J.R. TothT9$113.00
74Greg DuncanT9$113.00
75Ronnie Plesky14$75.00
76Scott MarinoT15$34.25
76Jacob KorbT15$34.25
76AJ GerlachT15$34.25
76Jim Fitzpatrick T15$34.25
78Kris WilcoxonT19$0.00
78Charlie SaultT19$0.00
79Vince AlessiT21$0.00
79Kris WilsonT21$0.00
80Jason Trout T23$0.00
80Kyle SleasmanT23$0.00
81Javier Peon Veiga (a)T25$0.00
81Carl McCauleyT25$0.00
81Drew MillerT25$0.00
84Mark MaundrellT28$0.00
84Brandon CooperstockT28$0.00
85Alex Yost30$0.00
87Olli-Pekka Koskinen31$0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved