Pierre-Henri Soero, Joachim Altonen and Jimmy Lytle Playoff at 68
PH Soero eagled the 2nd extra hole to earn 13th GOLFslinger Tour win
Wednesday, May 9, 2012

JUPITER, Fla. – Pierre-Henri Soero of Palm Beach Gardens eagled the second playoff hole Wednesday at Abacoa Golf Club to earn his 13th win on the Golfslinger.com Tour. Soero outlasted Jimmy Lytle of Ocean Ridge and Joachim Altonen of Deerfield Beach after they tied at four under par 68. Altonen hit his drive out of bounds at the first hole. Then Soero made a 30 footer for the win, leaving Lytle with a birdie opportunity he couldn’t try.

In regulation, Soero made six birdies and two bogeys, Lytle an eagle at the par-5 10th hole, three birdies and a bogey, and Altonen seven birdies and three bogeys. Soero received $1,000 from the $5,918 purse, raising his career Golfslinger earnings to $48,436 since March, 2008. Lytle and Altonen, tied for second among 44 players, got $630 apiece.

Four players, Scott Hawley of Shrewsbury, MA, Brad Klapprott of Keokuk, Iowa, Greg O'Mahony from Tequesta and Tim Turpen of West Palm Beach all finished a shot out of the playoff. Seven more shot 70, resulting in 14 players within 2 shots at the top.

There was $200 in the skins pot with 6 skins out worth $33.34 each.
1- Martin Vikstrom
6,18- Joachim Altonen
8- Will Coleman(Hole-in-one 6 iron)
9- Eric Beringer
17- Sunny Kim (Eagle)

Event Details

Start: 5/9/2012
Rounds: 1

Players: 45
Entry: $200
Purse: $5918

Event Photos

68 - Pierre-Henri Soero - $1,000* eagled second playoff hole

Abacoa Golf Club
105 Barbados Drive
Jupiter, FL  33458

(561) 622-0036

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
68Pierre-Henri Soero1$1,000.00
68Jimmy LytleT2$630.00
68Joachim AltonenT2$630.00
69Tim TurpenT4$410.00
69Scott HawleyT4$410.00
69Brad KlapprottT4$410.00
69Greg O'MahonyT4$410.00
70David JohnsonT8$200.00
70Fernando FigueroaT8$200.00
70Devin KayT8$200.00
70Michael CapolongoT8$200.00
70Sunny KimT8$200.00
70Paul ScalettaT8$200.00
70Kyle WillmannT8$200.00
71Dan McCarthyT15$83.50
71Mike AdamsonT15$83.50
71Matt SpringerT15$83.50
71Nyasha MauchazaT15$83.50
72Greg Forest (a)T19$73.00
72Hernan ReyT19$73.00
73Ben SilvermanT21$69.00
73Kent GrahamT21$69.00
74Scott MarinoT23$0.00
74Will ColemanT23$0.00
74Jeff IvallT23$0.00
74Craig HicksT23$0.00
75Zach AmoleT27$0.00
75Geoff LeeT27$0.00
75Dustin WallisT27$0.00
76Andrew GiulianiT30$0.00
76Scott MillerT30$0.00
77Pat ElberT32$0.00
77Eric BeringerT32$0.00
77Martin VikstromT32$0.00
78Bryden MacphersonT35$0.00
78James Vannice (a)T35$0.00
80Stevenson Clarke (a)37$0.00
81Kris WilcoxonT38$0.00
81Javier James T38$0.00
84Peter Laws40$0.00
85William Pugliese41$0.00
91Nate Eaton42$0.00
NCAngel MonguzziT43$0.00
NCJim KarrT43$0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved