Sunny Kim wins playoff over Eric Beringer on first extra hole
Four players tied for third at 70, 9 players tied for 10th
Monday, January 14, 2013

CORAL SPINGS, Fla. – Sunny Kim of Palm Beach Gardens made a routine two-putt par on the first playoff hole Monday to earn his 28th victory on the Tour.

After they tied at four under par 68 at the TPC at Eagle Trace, Kim edged Eric Beringer of Delray Beach on the first extra hole, the par-5 10th, after Beringer’s tee shot stuck under the lip of a fairway bunker leading to a bogey. In regulation, Kim made an eagle, five birdies and three bogeys. Beringer was bogey-free with four birdies.

Kim received $1,000 from the $5,945 purse, raising his career earnings to $120,996 since he joined Golfslinger in October, 2006. Beringer, second of 49 starters, collected $625.

William Britt of Fairfax, VA, Thomas Buran from San Francisco, Ca, Carl McCauley of Parkland, FL and LPGA Tour Member Maude-Aimee LeBlanc tied for third at 2-under par 70.

Another LPGA Tour Member, Lexi Thompson, finished T19 today.  Just 23 months ago she earned her first professional victory in a GOLFslinger Tour event here at TPC Eagle Trace. Since, she has won on the LPGA and Ladies European Tour.  Find out more about Lexi in this LPGA Tour aticle.

Golfslinger has two more 18-hole events this week, Wednesday at Jacaranda-West, Plantation, and Thursday at Atlantis CC.

There was $230 in the skins pot with three skins out worth $76.67 each.
10- Sunny Kim (Eagle)
11- Matt Springer
13- Thomas Buran

Event Details

Start: 1/14/2013
Rounds: 1

Players: 49
Entry: $200
Purse: $6011.94

Event Photos
Video Link

68 - Sunny Kim - $1,000* won on first playoff hole

Eagle Trace Golf Club
1111 Eagle Trace Blvd
Coral Springs, FL  33071

(954) 753-7222

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
68Sunny Kim1$1,000.00
68Eric Beringer2$625.00
70William BrittT3$437.50
70Carl McCauleyT3$437.50
70Thomas BuranT3$437.50
70Maude-Aimee LeBlancT3$437.50
73Collin NeemanT7$260.00
73Soo "Eric" AhnT7$260.00
73Andy GoldenT7$260.00
74Stephen Grant T10$152.22
74Matt Springer T10$152.22
74Brandon Smith (a) T10$152.22
74Matt Hill T10$152.22
74Scott MarinoT10$152.22
74Jon Curran T10$152.22
74Bo HoagT10$152.22
74Mark Purrington T10$152.22
74Ben VertzT10$152.22
75Mitchell Gregson T19$60.87
75Pascal Schmalen T19$60.87
75Michael Midgette T19$60.87
75Brad Adamonis T19$60.87
75Sal Spallone T19$60.87
75Lexi Thompson T19$60.87
75Chase Carroll T19$60.87
75Marc Issler T19$60.87
76David McAndrew T27$0.00
76Matt Majka T27$0.00
76David Guy T27$0.00
76Rylan Lanham T27$0.00
77Alex Wilson T31$0.00
77Jeff Hatten T31$0.00
77Mike BalloT31 $0.00
77Nathan Sutherland T31$0.00
77Stevenson Clarke (a) T31$0.00
77Jimmy Lytle T31$0.00
77Carlos Velez T31$0.00
77Devin Kay T31$0.00
78Andrew Ley T39$0.00
78Jake Katz T39$0.00
78Casey Calmi T39$0.00
80James Donahoe T39$0.00
81Mike Fekete43 $0.00
82Hyun Woo Jang (a) 44$0.00
83Kyle O'Neill 45$0.00
87Nick Barrett (a) 46$0.00
NCEric Fitzsimmons T47$0.00
NCGregory MacKayT47 $0.00
NCDerin Goodman (a) T47$0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved