Alexis Thompson wins Playoff at TPC Eagle Trace
Thompson makes par on the second extra hole for victory
Monday, February 21, 2011

CORAL SPRINGS, Fla. – Teenager Alexis Thompson, playing her home course, became the second female to win on the Minor League Golf Tour, making par on the second playoff hole Monday at TPC at Eagle Trace.

Back in 2004, former Futures Tour player Carrie Dykstra shot 76 to win the seventh event on the MLGT when female players played the same tees as the men. Since 2008 the ladies play from 94% of the yardage played by the men.

Thompson, 16, two-putted from 40 feet at the par-4 second hole to outlast Brett Bergeron of LaPlace, La., after they tied at four under par 68. Bergeron three-putted from 50 feet, his only bogey of the day. They had halved the first extra hole with par-4s.

In regulation, Thompson birdied the first four holes and finished with five birdies and a bogey. She earned $1,100 from the $9,086 purse. Bergeron made two birdies on each nine. Finishing second among 77 starters, he received $725.

Craig Bowden tied for third with Louis-Pierre Godin from Trois-Rivieres, Quebec at 3-under par 69. Six players tied for fifth place at 70.

It was Thompson’s 13th MLGT start since April, 2009. She had back-to-back runner-up finishes last fall, on Oct. 28 at Hillcrest CC, Hollywood, and Nov. 3 at President CC, West Palm Beach.


There was $440 in the skins pot with 2 skins out worth $220 each.
Lawton Paseka #12
Sam Kang (Eagle) #6

Event Details

Start: 2/21/2011
Rounds: 1

Players: 77
Entry: $190
Purse: $9089

Event Photos

68 - Alexis Thompson - $1,100* won on second playoff hole

Eagle Trace Golf Club
1111 Eagle Trace Blvd
Coral Springs, FL  33071

(954) 753-7222

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
68Lexi Thompson1$1,100.00
68Brett Bergeron2$725.00
69Louis-Pierre GodinT3$575.00
69Craig BowdenT3$575.00
70Sal SpalloneT5$373.34
70Nick BovaT5$373.34
70Ken MartinT5$373.34
70Liam FriedmanT5$373.34
70Jimmy LytleT5$373.34
70Sam KangT5$373.34
71Frank DullyT11$224.00
71Brad AdamonisT11$224.00
71Warren JurkowitzT11$224.00
71Kyle WillmannT11$224.00
71Ted BrownT11$224.00
71Vaughn SnyderT11$224.00
71Nick LatimerT11$224.00
71Andy GoldenT11$224.00
71Matt HillT11$224.00
72Brian MulvinT20$137.00
72Scott FordT20$137.00
72Jim Fitzpatrick T20$137.00
72Chris PeddicordT20$137.00
72Martin VikstromT20$137.00
73Justin RegierT25$88.60
73Eric LaporteT25$88.60
73Corey HenryT25$88.60
73Mathieu RivardT25$88.60
73Terry BurkeT25$88.60
74Chase CarrollT30$66.36
74Kyle MooreT30$66.36
74John VionT30$66.36
74Michael TobiasonT30$66.36
74Juan AllerT30$66.36
74Marc MazzaT30$66.36
74Nick KenneyT30$66.36
74David SchusterT30$66.36
74Michael O'Connor T30$66.36
74Hector ZapataT30$66.36
74Reggie BergholtzT30$66.36
75Kyle BaehlerT42$0.00
75Gregory HuxmanT42$0.00
75Nathan DavisT42$0.00
76Alexandre OuelletteT45$0.00
76Matthieu Pavon (a)T45$0.00
76Zack BennardoT45$0.00
76Mike FieldT45$0.00
76Scot PlouchaT45$0.00
76Zac OakleyT45$0.00
76Camrin JamesT45$0.00
77Joe FrustaciT52$0.00
77Adam HaleT52$0.00
78Brian GiordanoT54$0.00
78Andrew Wong (a)T54$0.00
78Rick Piger IIIT54$0.00
78AJ GerlachT54$0.00
78Marc-Andre RoyT54$0.00
79Jared FishmanT59$0.00
79Jason HoganT59$0.00
79William Block (a)T59$0.00
79Sean Kalin T59$0.00
80John Van WartT63$0.00
80Marc IsslerT63$0.00
80Gregory MacKayT63$0.00
80Josh DeWees (a)T63$0.00
80Dan Moss (a)T63$0.00
80Matt LeConcheT63$0.00
83Patrick AnglinT70$0.00
83Michael Bourbeau (a)T70$0.00
83Sean Perkins (a)T70$0.00
83Christian De GreiffT70$0.00
83Roan LatimerT70$0.00
87Marshall Pickett75$0.00
93Justin Fonseca76$0.00
94Mustapha Assorhani77$0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved