Devin Kay wins 3rd GOLFslinger Tour event by 1
Eric Cole shot 69 to finish solo second
Thursday, April 11, 2013

CORAL SPRINGS, Fla. – Devin Kay of Potomac, Md., beaten in a playoff Tuesday, came back Thursday to score his third victory on the Tour with a three under par 68 at the Country Club of Coral Springs.

Kay, 25, edged Eric Cole, 24, of Orlando by a stroke while Canadian Maude-Aimee LeBlanc, 23, the only female in the 27-player field, was among four players tied for third at 70. Cole has seven Golfslinger titles since August, 2009. He started birdie-bogey-birdie, then birdied the 18th hole for 69. It is LeBlanc’s ninth start since joining the Golfslinger Tour in January.

Kay made four birdies (Nos. 1, 5, 10 and 16), then bogeyed the par-4 18th hole. He received $700 from the $3,375 purse, raising his career earnings to $43,101 since July, 2010. Earlier this week, Kay shot 68 at Ironhorse Country Club in West Palm Beach, then was beaten on the third extra hole by Sal Spallone of Vero Beach.

Three 18-hole tournaments are scheduled next week: Monday, Santa Lucia River Club, Port St. Lucie; Wednesday, West Palm Beach GC; and Thursday, Martin Downs CC, Palm City.

There was $120 in the skins pot with 6 skins out worth $20 each.
2,9 - Eric Dugas
4- Carlos Lara
5- Devin Kay
14- Thomas-A Ste Marie
17- Corey Henry

Event Details

Start: 4/11/2013
Rounds: 1

Players: 27
Entry: $180
Purse: $3375

Event Photos

68 - Devin Kay - $700

Country Club of Coral Springs
10800 West Sample Road
Coral Springs, FL  33065

(954) 752-4500

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
68Devin Kay1$700.00
69Eric Cole2$580.00
70Greg O'Mahony T3$342.50
70David SchusterT3$342.50
70Michael MidgetteT3$342.50
70Maude-Aimee LeBlancT3$342.50
71Sal SpalloneT7$160.00
71Corey HenryT7$160.00
72Ryan ArmourT9$90.00
72Christian WesthorpeT9$90.00
73Jacob Kreuz (a)T11$45.00
73Eric DugasT11$45.00
73Michael DavenportT11$45.00
73Scott MillerT11$45.00
73Thomas A Ste MarieT11$45.00
75Pat PattersonT16$0.00
75Carlos LaraT16$0.00
76Andrew Godfrey (a)T18$0.00
76Ryan FranksT18$0.00
77Ben WallaceT20$0.00
77Pascal SchmalenT20$0.00
80Randolph SchaferT22$0.00
80Brian BartowT22$0.00
83John Vion24$0.00
84Roan Latimer25$0.00
NCJoe FrustaciT26$0.00
NCKyle O'NeillT26$0.00

© 2004-2022 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved