Jamie Sindelar wins playoff over Brandon Smith
They had tied at 5-under par 66
Thursday, March 27, 2014

PALM CITY, Fla. – Jamie Sindelar of Horseheads, N.Y., won for the first time on the Golfslinger.com Tour with par-4 at No. 16, the first hole of a playoff. Sindelar edged Brandon Smith of West Palm Beach after they tied at five under par 66 Thursday on the Osprey Creek course at Martin Downs Country Club.

The son of Joey Sindelar, who won seven times and earned $11 million in 25 years on the PGA Tour, Jamie, 24, received $810 from the $4,160 purse, upping his career earnings to $2,725 in 15 starts since last October. He birdied the first two holes, Nos. 7, 8, 9, 17 and 18 and bogeyed the 14th and 15th.

Smith has collected 24 victories and more than $70,000 since joining Golfslinger in 2006. He overcame bogeys at the second and third holes Thursday with seven birdies on the last 10 holes of regulation.

The 33rd tournament of the year drew 32 starters. The next tournament, the 13th of the month, will be played Monday at the TPC Eagle Trace in Coral Springs where the elder Sindelar won the PGA Tour’s Honda Classic in 1988.

Stuart March Open

40% Payout

Event Details

Start: 3/27/2014
Rounds: 1

Players: 32
Entry: $200
Purse: $4160

Event Photos

66 - Jamie Sindelar - $810* first win on the GOLFslinger Tour

Martin Downs Osprey Creek
3801 SW Greenwood Way
Palm City, FL  34990

(772) 286-6818

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
66Jamie Sindelar1$810.00
66Brandon Smith (a)2$625.00
68Chris DeForest3$550.00
69Jimmy LytleT4$400.00
69Michael KartrudeT4$400.00
69Bertus WesselsT4$400.00
70Jimmy Hazen7$250.00
71Sunny KimT8$175.00
71Dan McCarthyT8$175.00
72Kyle O'Neill10$125.00
73Chad GatesT11$31.25
73Bobby BodeT11$31.25
73Zack ShriverT11$31.25
73Jon McLeanT11$31.25
73Billy HemstockT11$31.25
73Ian ThimbleT11$31.25
73Michael MidgetteT11$31.25
73Micah JacobsenT11$31.25
74Cian Curley $0.00
74Tarik Can $0.00
74Jim Karr $0.00
75Kris Wilcoxon $0.00
75Jeff Hatten $0.00
75Brian Bartow $0.00
75Russell Budd $0.00
77Brendan Barrack $0.00
78Sam Boyd $0.00
79Keegan Tyers $0.00
80William Pugliese $0.00
81T.J. Patel $0.00
82Stefano Butti (a) $0.00
84Matt Dodson $0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved