Chase Koepka wins playoff over Will Coleman and David Smith
The three players tied in regulation with 5-under par 67's
Thursday, June 16, 2016

LAKE WORTH, Fla. – Chase Koepka of West Palm Beach, FL, won for the second time in three starts over eight days of Minor League Golf Tour play, making a birdie on the first playoff hole Thursday at Winston Trails Golf Club.

Koepka outlasted Will Coleman of Palm Beach Gardens, FL and David Smith of Ruston, LA, after they tied at five under par 67. On the first hole of the sudden death playoff, all three reached the green in regulation at the par-4 first hole. Smith missed birdie from seven feet and Coleman from six feet before Koepka made his from five feet.

In regulation, Koepka and Coleman each had five birdies, Smith six birdies and a bogey. Koepka received $500 from the $2,090 purse, Coleman and Smith $360 apiece. Koepka won his first MLGT start last Thursday (June 9) at Atlantis CC, his home course, and tied for sixth Tuesday on the Estate course at PGA National.

Imagine having your Q-School paid for. Well here is your chance! Minor League Golf Tour's 2nd Q-school contest starts in just 4 days! The Q-school contest consists of back to back 2-day events. The first half will be held at PGA National's Estate Course on 6/20-21 and the second half will be held at Abacoa Golf Club 6/22-23. The Minor League Golf Tour is guaranteeing a full paid entry into 2016 Q-school for the low 4-day score of those entered in the contest. If more than 25 players participate in the contest, the extra money will go towards the 2nd place finisher's (in the contest) 2016 Q-school entry. If you have any questions about the contest please call Scott Turner at (561) 598-9630.

Click here to read Q-school contests

Winston Trails Shootout

50% of the field earns a check

Event Details

Start: 6/16/2016
Rounds: 1

Players: 19
Entry: $160
Purse: $2090.02

Event Photos

67 - Chase Koepka - $500 *Birdied first playoff hole

Winston Trails Golf Club
6101 Winston Trails Blvd
Lake Worth, FL  33463

(561) 439-3700

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount Total
67 Chase Koepka 1 $500.00$676.67
67 David M. Smith T2 $360.00$360.00
67 Will Coleman T2 $360.00$563.34
69 Kristian Caparros T4 $193.34$220.01
69 Andrew Kim T4 $193.34$193.34
69 Derron Peyton T4 $193.34$193.34
70 Cory StelickT7 $72.50$99.17
70 Tim Cantwell T7 $72.50$72.50
70 Eric Cole T7 $72.50$99.17
70 Brandon Smith (a) T7 $72.50$125.84
72 Philipp Muller $0.00$0.00
73 Jordan Elsen $0.00$26.67
74 Carl McCauley $0.00$0.00
76 Ed Carnes $0.00$0.00
78 Tommy Hurst $0.00$0.00
86 Ryan Miller $0.00$0.00
DNFMatt Genchi $0.00$0.00
DNFCase Cochran $0.00$0.00

© 2004-2022 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved