Four players tie at 66 at Indian Spring, darkness declared a trio of co-champions
Ryan Linton leads Monday Q Contest #7 by one shot entering the final round
Monday, November 23, 2020

BOYNTON BEACH, Fla. – Three players tied for first Monday when darkness halted play on the East course at Indian Spring Country Club. A fourth, Ryan Linton of Lake Forest, IL, was eliminated when he made a par-5 on the first extra hole.

In addition to Linton, the leaders at six under par 66 included Chase Koepka of West Palm Beach, FL and the Connecticut duo of Zach Zaback, Farmington, and Jason Thresher, West Suffield. After the latter three had birdied the first extra hole, they matched par-3's on the second hole three times before play was suspended.

The three co-champions received $600 apiece, Linton $500, All four received $150 from an optional bonus pool. Linton picked up an additional $190 in the skins game for a total of $840. In regulation, Koepka and Thresher each made six birdies, Linton and Zaback seven birdies and a bogey.

It's been 13 years since this scenario has happened on the MLGT but on February 20, 2007 this same situation unfolded at PGA National Estate.

Click here to view the results from February 20, 2007


Today's event was the second of three 1-day events that make up Monday Qualifier Contest #7. The professional with the lowest cumulative score for the three events will earn a $1k bonus to compete in a Monday Qualifier on the PGA Tour or Korn Ferry Tour. Ryan Linton will take a one shot lead into the final round at Sandhill Crane on Tuesday and try to earn the $1k bonus.

Monday Q Contest 7

Indian Spring East November Classic

50% of the field earns a check

Event Details

Start: 11/23/2020
Rounds: 1

Players: 32
Entry: $190
Purse: $4105.01

Event Photos

66 - C. Koepka & Z. Zaback & J. Thresher & Ryan Linton

Indian Spring - East Course
11501 El Clair Ranch Road
Boynton Beach, FL  33437

(561) 737-5510

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount Total
66 Chase KoepkaT1 $600.00$750.00
66 Zach ZabackT1 $600.00$750.00
66 Jason ThresherT1 $600.00$750.00
66 Ryan Linton2 $500.00$840.00
68 Willy PumarolT5 $325.00$325.00
68 Louis Kelly T5 $325.00$325.00
70 Sunny KimT7 $225.00$225.00
70 Justin FeldmanT7 $225.00$225.00
71 Matt Cowgill9 $160.00$160.00
72 James Driscoll10 $130.00$130.00
73 Tyler Cline T11 $77.50$77.50
73 Kyle DobbsT11 $77.50$77.50
73 Marc MazzaT11 $77.50$77.50
73 Ryder SutcliffeT11 $77.50$77.50
74 Marcelo Rozo15 $55.00$55.00
75 Stephen P GrantT16 $16.67$16.67
75 Charles MaizelT16 $16.67$16.67
75 Austin Lemieux (a)T16 $16.67$16.67
76 Clifford Lindholm $0.00$0.00
76 James Mackenzie $0.00$0.00
76 Brendan Hunter $0.00$0.00
77 Rasmey Kong $0.00$0.00
77 Juan Delgado (a) $0.00$0.00
77 Nick Branchina $0.00$0.00
78 Zach Walgamuth $0.00$0.00
79 Joaquin Trigueros $0.00$0.00
79 Ethan Votraw $0.00$0.00
80 Ryan Celano $0.00$0.00
80 Tim Hegarty $0.00$190.00
81 Aaron Wilson $0.00$0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved