10 under par for Steve LeBrun (66-68) earns 23nd MLGT Title
Brian Anderson finishes second, 4 shots back
Thursday, June 24, 2010

JUPITER, Fla. – Steve LeBrun of West Palm Beach eagled the par-5 10th hole for the second day in a row and won a Minor League Golf Tour event by four strokes Thursday at Abacoa Golf Club.

LeBrun shot 66-68—134 to earn his 23rd career MLGT title, his 11th this year, fourth this month and second this week. His first MLGT victory was on Sept. 11, 2007, at Winston Trails GC, Lake Worth. LeBrun also had 10 birdies overall and one bogey each round. One of three players to shoot 66 Wednesday for the early lead, he received $2,000 from the $10,320 purse.

There were 38 starters for the MLGT’s 62nd tournament this year and 628th since beginning in August, 2004. After a two and a half week summer break, the tour resumes July 12 at Fountains CC, Lake Worth. 

Brian Friederichs, John Van Wart, and Russell Killough all shot 71 to tie for the second day shootout. Each won $80

There was $210 in the Day 1 skins pot with 3 skins out worth $70 each. Greg O'Mahony eagled the par-5 second hole and Justin Whitlock made 2's on the par-3 eighth and thirteenth holes.

There was $190 in the Day 2 skins pot with 2 skins out worth $95 each. Brian Friederichs eagled the par-5 second hole and Russell Killough made 2 on the par-3 eighth hole.

Event Details

Start: 6/23/2010
Rounds: 2

Players: 38
Entry: $380
Purse: $10320

Event Photos

134 - Steve LeBrun (66-68) - $2,000

Abacoa Golf Club
105 Barbados Drive
Jupiter, FL  33458

(561) 622-0036

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
134 (66-68)Steve LeBrun1$2,000.00
138 (66-72)Brian Anderson2$1,350.00
139 (66-73)Jacob KorbT3$950.00
139 (73-66)Kyle WillmannT3$950.00
140 (72-68)Pierre-Henri SoeroT5$750.00
140 (72-68)Greg O'MahonyT5$750.00
141 (71-70)PJ Kolosvary 7$600.00
144 (73-71)Jeff IvallT8$462.50
144 (75-69)David M. SmithT8$462.50
145 (74-71)Wayne De HaasT10$352.50
145 (76-69)Sunny KimT10$352.50
147 (74-73)Andy GoldenT12$232.50
147 (74-73)Paul GagliardiT12$232.50
148 (70-78)Blake LangfordT14$152.50
148 (72-76)Ben HartmanT14$152.50
148 (77-71)Russell KilloughT14$152.50
148 (78-70)Matthew NewmanT14$152.50
149 (75-74)Brandon Smith (a)18$135.00
150 (73-77)Matt LeConcheT19$32.50
150 (77-73)Mark C. WilliamsT19$32.50
150 (79-71)John Van WartT19$32.50
150 (80-70)Eric SnyderT19$32.50

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved