Jacob Korb and Sunny Kim shoot 6-under par 66
Korb wins playoff on second extra hole, Kim Qualified for PGA Tour event last week
Friday, July 16, 2010

LAKE WORTH, Fla. – Jacob Korb of Jupiter parred the second playoff hole to outlast Sunny Kim of Palm Beach Gardens and earn a Minor League Golf Tour victory Friday at Winston Trails Golf Club. After they tied at six under par 66, Korb and Kim matched birdie-3s at the first extra hole. Kim, who qualified for the PGA Tour's John Deere Classic last week, hit a tree on his second shot from the right rough at the par-4 second and eventually was facing a putt for bogey when Korb two-putted for par and the win.

Each player made six birdies in regulation, three on each nine. The only bogey between them was Kim’s in the playoff. It was Korb’s second MLGT title. He earned $950 from the $5,668 purse. Kim, who has won five times, collected $600.

Three players, Mike Adamson, Brett Bergeron, and Kyle Willmann tied for third at 3-under par 69.

After the first week of the fifth 2010 Q-School Contest---it is wide open. Wednesday's winner Brad Klapprott leads with $1,421.43 and is followed by Derrick Bohannan in second and Kyle Willmann in third. They are joined by the other two event winners, Pierre-Henri Soero and Jacob Korb in the top 5, all of which earned over $1,000 this week.

$240 in the Skins Pot, 4 skins worth $60 each
#2 - Steve LeBrun
#8,#11 - Dion Gonsalves
#14 - Sunny Kim

Event Details

Start: 7/16/2010
Rounds: 1

Players: 47
Entry: $170
Purse: $5668.06

Event Photos

66 - Jacob Korb - $950* won on second playoff hole

Winston Trails Golf Club
6101 Winston Trails Blvd
Lake Worth, FL  33463

(561) 439-3700

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
66Jacob Korb1$950.00
66Sunny Kim2$600.00
69Mike AdamsonT3$458.34
69Kyle WillmannT3$458.34
69Brett BergeronT3$458.34
70Matt DonovanT6$306.67
70Derrick BohannonT6$306.67
70Jim Fitzpatrick T6$306.67
71Dion GonsalvesT9$171.43
71Martin VikstromT9$171.43
71Adam AdamsT9$171.43
71Brad KlapprottT9$171.43
71Brandon Smith (a)T9$171.43
71David JohnsonT9$171.43
71Marshall PickettT9$171.43
72Russell KilloughT16$87.50
72Eddie PeckelsT16$87.50
73Tom PatonT18$66.00
73Steve LeBrunT18$66.00
73Chris DamianoT18$66.00
73Robert TaylorT18$66.00
73Rob CorcoranT18$66.00
74Jimmy GascoigneT23$39.34
74Clayton Gamber IIIT23$39.34
74Tim TurpenT23$39.34

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved