Tim Turpen, Brett Bergeron, Dion Gonsalves Playoff after shooting 68
Turpen, who lost in playoff on Monday, wins with birdie on first extra hole
Wednesday, July 21, 2010

PLANTATION, Fla. – Tim Turpen of West Palm Beach birdied the first playoff hole Wednesday to score his 14th victory on the FuZion MLG Tour. Turpen edged Brett Bergeron of LaPlace, La., and Dion Gonsalves of Pembroke Pines after they tied at three under par 68 on the East course at Jacaranda Golf Club.

At the par-4 16th hole, Turpen hit his second shot to within five feet. Then when Bergeron had to punch out from the trees and eventually made a five footer for par, and Gonsalves missed his 15 footer for birdie, Turpen claimed his third FuZion MLGT title this year. He earned $950from the $5,667 purse. Bergeron and Gonsalves each got $562.50. Bergeron has 19 career MLGT wins, Gonsalves none.

In regulation, Turpen made three birdies on each nine, overcoming a bogey at the 11th and a double bogey at the 12th with birdies at Nos. 1, 7, 9, 10, 14 and 16. Bergeron had three birdies. Gonsalves had six birdies, including one on each of his last three holes, and three bogeys.

Josh McCumber and Brad Klapprott (who won last Wednesday) tied for fourth at 2-under par 69 followed by 2009 MLGT Tour Champion Eric Cole at 70.

There was $260 in the skins pot with 7 skins out worth $37.14 each.
#4 - Carlos Velez
#5,#8 - Adam Adams
#6 - Dion Gonsalves
#9 - Matt LeConche (Eagle)
#12 - Warren Jurkowitz
#14 - Carlos Lara (Eagle)

Jacaranda Shootout


Event Details

Start: 7/21/2010
Rounds: 1

Players: 47
Entry: $170
Purse: $5668.04

Event Photos

68 - Tim Turpen - $950* birdied first playoff hole

Jacaranda Golf Club - East Course
9200 West Broward Boulevard
Plantation, FL  33324

(954) 472-5836

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
68Tim Turpen1$950.00
68Dion GonsalvesT2$562.50
68Brett BergeronT2$562.50
69Brad KlapprottT4$425.00
69Josh McCumberT4$425.00
70Eric Cole6$350.00
71Pierre-Henri SoeroT7$218.57
71Devon QuigleyT7$218.57
71Carlos VelezT7$218.57
71Mike AdamsonT7$218.57
71Warren JurkowitzT7$218.57
71Andy GoldenT7$218.57
71Steve LeBrunT7$218.57
72Kyle WillmannT14$111.67
72Tom PatonT14$111.67
72Jeremy HarrisonT14$111.67
73Taylor CerjanT17$68.34
73Adam AdamsT17$68.34
73Jacob KorbT17$68.34
73Ben HartmanT17$68.34
73Hector ZapataT17$68.34
73Carlos LaraT17$68.34
74Marshall PickettT23$29.50
74Taylor StewartT23$29.50
74Ronnie Davis (a)T23$29.50
74Robert TaylorT23$29.50

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved