Chris Damiano wins playoff with Steve LeBrun on second extra hole
Damiano birdied from 9 feet after LeBrun missed from 10
Monday, January 24, 2011

CORAL SPRINGS, Fla. – Chris Damiano of Jupiter birdied the second extra hole to edge Steve LeBrun of West Palm Beach and win on the Fuzion-Minor League Golf Tour Monday at TPC at Eagle Trace.

After they tied at six under par 66, they matched par-5s at the long 10th hole. Then at the short 11th, Damiano sank a nine-foot birdie putt for his third MLGT title. Moments earlier, LeBrun had missed birdie from 10 feet.

In regulation, Damiano made seven birdies and a bogey. He earned $950 from the $6,085 purse. LeBrun, second among 52 starters, had four birdies on each nine and one double bogey. He collected $600.

Jimmy Lytle shot 67 to finish solo third. He picked up $386 on 2011 Q-School Contest #1 leader Scott Hawley who finished in a tie for 12th at 71.  Approximately 1/3 of the way through the first 2011 Q-School Contest, Lytle now trails Hawley by less than $22.

There was $290 in the skins pot with 2 skins out worth $145 each.
#5 - Gonzalo Granda (Eagle)
#9 - Brett Bergeron

Event Details

Start: 1/24/2011
Rounds: 1

Players: 52
Entry: $190
Purse: $6085

Event Photos

66 - Chris Damiano - $950 *Birdied second playoff hole

Eagle Trace Golf Club
1111 Eagle Trace Blvd
Coral Springs, FL  33071

(954) 753-7222

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
66Chris Damiano1$950.00
66Steve LeBrun2$600.00
67Jimmy Lytle3$550.00
68Sunny KimT4$400.00
68Kyle WillmannT4$400.00
68Sal SpalloneT4$400.00
69Brett BergeronT7$251.25
69Vaughn SnyderT7$251.25
69Brandon Smith (a)T7$251.25
69Nicholas ThompsonT7$251.25
70Lexi Thompson11$210.00
71Nick CupperT12$164.00
71Scott HawleyT12$164.00
71Devin KayT12$164.00
71P.H. HorganT12$164.00
71Chris ScialoT12$164.00
72Robin ByrdT17$84.00
72Hector ZapataT17$84.00
72Matt SpringerT17$84.00
72Jeff IvallT17$84.00
73Tyler Gentilella (a)T21$73.00
73James DonahoeT21$73.00
74Zach Thompson23$70.00
75Christian De GreiffT24$49.50
75Mike CaporaleT24$49.50
75Blake Stark T24$49.50
75Jeff BorsT24$49.50
76Nathan DavisT28$0.00
76Marshall PickettT28$0.00
76Tim TurpenT28$0.00
76Daniele CabrilesT28$0.00
77Gonzalo GrandaT32$0.00
77Santos CaceresT32$0.00
77Andy GoldenT32$0.00
78Ricardo Ronderos, JrT35$0.00
78Jared FishmanT35$0.00
78John VionT35$0.00
78Brian FriederichsT35$0.00
78Joe LoehnisT35$0.00
78Juan AllerT35$0.00
78Scott DawsonT35$0.00
79Corey HenryT42$0.00
79Mike FieldT42$0.00
81Josh DeWees (a)44$0.00
82Dustin ConeT45$0.00
82Jason Trout T45$0.00
83Paul J. Rollo47$0.00
84TJ Xeon (a)48$0.00
86AJ Gerlach49$0.00
90Chris HagyT50$0.00
90Ricardo Sucre (a)50$0.00
DNFJordan Holley52$0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved