Jimmy Lytle & James Donahoe Playoff at Woodmont
Lytle birdes first extra hole for victory, moves into 2nd place in Q-School Contest 1
Friday, February 4, 2011

TAMARAC, Fla. – Jimmy Lytle of Ocean Ridge, FL and James Donahoe of Murrieta, CA tied at 6-under par 66 Friday on the Cypress Course at Woodmont Country Club before Lytle made birdie on the first extra hole to win his 25 Minor League Golf Tour title.

The $1,000 first place check moves Lytle into 2nd place in 2011 Q-School Contest 1 with one week remaining.

Nicholas Thompson of Coral Springs, FL finished solo third with a 5-under par 67 one shot ahead of Taylor Cerjan from Vero Beach and Q-School Contest 1 leader Steve LeBrun of West Palm Beach, who tied for fourth place.

Next week starts with a two day event at Binks Forest in Wellington (with 40 players first place will be $2,000) and 2011 Q-School Contest 1 wraps up on Thursday at Fountains Country Club. The event will be played on the same course (North) that the Honda Classic Pre-Qualifier will be played on later this month (Feb. 24).

There was $310 in the skins pot, won by Bertus Wessels with the lone birdie on hole #6.

Broward Febuary Shooout

Cypress Course

Event Details

Start: 2/4/2011
Rounds: 1

Players: 56
Entry: $190
Purse: $6667.04

Event Photos

66 - Jimmy Lytle - $1,000* birdied first playoff hole

Woodmont Country Club
7801 NW 80th Avenue
Tamarac, FL  33321

(954) 722-4300

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
66Jimmy Lytle1$1,000.00
66James Donahoe2$650.00
67Nicholas Thompson3$550.00
68Steve LeBrunT4$437.50
68Taylor CerjanT4$437.50
69Brett BergeronT6$318.34
69Chris DamianoT6$318.34
69Devin KayT6$318.34
70Martin VikstromT9$250.00
70John StoltzT9$250.00
71Sunny KimT11$207.50
71Scott HawleyT11$207.50
71Frank DullyT11$207.50
71Corey HenryT11$207.50
72Kyle PetermanT15$150.00
72Gavin DearT15$150.00
72Fernando FigueroaT15$150.00
73Martin CataliotoT18$86.17
73Tim TurpenT18$86.17
73Kyle WillmannT18$86.17
73Patricio SalemT18$86.17
73Chris ScialoT18$86.17
73Victor Perez (a)T18$86.17
74Chad BrickerT24$69.00
74Daniele CabrilesT24$69.00
74Marshall PickettT24$69.00
74Gonzalo GrandaT24$69.00
75Kirk HanefeldT28$32.00
75Andy GoldenT28$32.00
76Nathan DavisT30$0.00
76David M. SmithT30$0.00
76Brandon Smith (a)T30$0.00
76Mike PaukovitsT30$0.00
76Josh DeWees (a)T30$0.00
77Shane MillerT35$0.00
77Andrew Wong (a)T35$0.00
77Michael DavenportT35$0.00
77Sam BoydT35$0.00
77Jared FishmanT35$0.00
78Josh AnglinT40$0.00
78Mike CaporaleT40$0.00
79Mike Newbold (a)T43$0.00
79Andrew LeyT43$0.00
80Mike FieldT45$0.00
80David McAndrewT45$0.00
80Michel FortierT45$0.00
80Lawrence PriceT45$0.00
81John Vion49$0.00
83Bertus WesselsT50$0.00
83Matthieu Pavon (a)T50$0.00
84TJ Xeon (a)52$0.00
85Stevenson Clarke (a)53$0.00
87Roan Latimer54$0.00
88Fred Krispin A/R55$0.00
90Ray Keeter56$0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved