Ryan Armour and Danny Sahl tie at 69, Armour birdies 1st extra hole
Q-School Contest 3 Kicked off Today, runs through April 29
Monday, April 4, 2011

PORT ST. LUCIE, Fla. – Ryan Armour of Jupiter sank a 15-foot birdie putt on the first extra hole to beat Danny Sahl of Palm Beach Gardens in a Fusion-Minor League Golf Tour event Monday at the Santa Lucia River Club. They had tied at three under par 69, Armour on six birdies and three bogeys, Sahl with five birdies and two bogeys.

It was Armour’s third MLGT victory, the first two coming in November, 2009. He earned $950 from the $4,760 purse. Sahl, runnerup among 40 starters, received $550. He is still looking for his first win on the MLGT Tour.

The next five spots had no ties. The unusual separation in the results occured due to the combination of strong, gusty winds and a very difficult venue. Clint Jensen of Jupiter finished third with 70, Matt Springer of Gary, IN was fourth with 71, Chris Damiano from Jupiter was fifth at event par, Kyle Willmann of Edmund, OK shot 73 and finished 6th one shot ahead of Michael Berger of Port St. Lucie in seventh with 74.

There was $250 in the skins pot with four skins out worth $62.50 each.
#7 - Ryan Armour
#13 - Clint McDermott (Eagle)
#15 - Danny Sahl
#18 - Sandro Piaget

Event Details

Start: 4/4/2011
Rounds: 1

Players: 40
Entry: $190
Purse: $4760.09

Event Photos

69 - Ryan Armour - $950 *Birdied first playoff hole

Santa Lucia River Club
3325 Ballantrae Blvd
Port St. Lucie, FL  34952

(772) 337-5315

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
69Ryan Armour1$950.00
69Danny Sahl2$550.00
70Clint Jensen3$450.00
71Matt Springer4$380.00
72Chris Damiano5$330.00
73Kyle Willmann6$290.00
74Michael Berger7$250.00
75Ben HartmanT8$206.67
75Josh AnglinT8$206.67
75Nick LatimerT8$206.67
76Hector ZapataT11$133.34
76Stephen GrantT11$133.34
76Joe LoehnisT11$133.34
77Zac OakleyT14$90.00
77Warren JurkowitzT14$90.00
77Tom CarterT14$90.00
78Greg Forest (a)T17$38.58
78Marc MazzaT17$38.58
78Brian AndersonT17$38.58
78Tim TurpenT17$38.58
78AJ GerlachT17$38.58
78Sandro Piaget T17$38.58
78Mark BeaulieuT17$38.58
79Chris Scialo24$0.00
80John VionT25$0.00
80Clint McDermottT25$0.00
80Jim Fitzpatrick T25$0.00
82Dustin ConeT28$0.00
82Olin Browne Jr.T28$0.00
82Greg DuncanT28$0.00
82Matt HungermanT28$0.00
83John Van Wart32$0.00
84Chad Bouchard33$0.00
85Jason Trout 34$0.00
89Guy Antonacci35$0.00
92Jason Hogan36$0.00
DNFTim DesmaraisT37$0.00
DNFBrandon WhiteT37$0.00
DNFChris DeJohnT37$0.00
DNFDamian HaleT37$0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved