Kyle Willmann wins Playoff with Jimmy Lytle after shooting 67
Willman takes $70.36 lead over Scott Hawley with two events remaining in 3rd Q-School Contest of 2011
Monday, April 25, 2011

PLANTATION, Fla. – Kyle Willmann of Edmond, Okla., two-putted from 25 feet for par on the first extra hole Monday to earn his sixth victory on the Fuzion-Minor League Golf Tour.

Willmann outlasted Jimmy Lytle of Ocean Ridge after they tied at four under par 67 on the East course at Jacaranda Golf Club. In the playoff, Lytle hit his second shot over the green, pitched back and missed par from 10 feet and was denied his record-equaling 29th MLGT title.

In regulation, Willmann made seven birdies and three bogeys, earning $950 from the $4,923 purse. Lytle, second among 42 starters, had five birdies and one bogey. He received $550.

The win puts Willmann in the lead in the 3rd (of 5) 2011 PGA Tour Q-School Contests. He leads Scott Hawley by $70.36 with only two events remaining. Since the next event is a 2-Day, with an expected first place check of $2,000, 11 players still have a shot at the bonus.

Scott Hawley tied for third place with Tim Turpen who is currently fourth in the contest.

There was $250 in the skins pot with 5 skins out worth $50 each.
#1- Warren Jurkowitz
#8- Dustin Cone
#9- Andy Golden (Eagle)
#13- Scott Hawley
#17- Mike Caporale

Event Details

Start: 4/25/2011
Rounds: 1

Players: 42
Entry: $190
Purse: $4923.02

Event Photos

67 - Kyle Willmann - $950* won on first playoff hole

Jacaranda Golf Club - East Course
9200 West Broward Boulevard
Plantation, FL  33324

(954) 472-5836

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
67Kyle Willmann1$950.00
67Jimmy Lytle2$550.00
68Tim TurpenT3$425.00
68Scott HawleyT3$425.00
70Joe LoehnisT5$305.00
70Mike CaporaleT5$305.00
71Warren Jurkowitz7$250.00
72Ben SilvermanT8$217.50
72Jeff IvallT8$217.50
73Andy GoldenT10$195.00
73Dustin ConeT10$195.00
74Matt SpringerT12$109.60
74Gonzalo GrandaT12$109.60
74John Van WartT12$109.60
74Devin KayT12$109.60
74Alfredo AdrianT12$109.60
75Louis-Alexandre Pitre17$72.00
76Robert McknightT18$68.00
76Philip AroucaT18$68.00
76Michael Mercier (a)T18$68.00
77Hector ZapataT21$10.67
77Peter HorrobinT21$10.67
77Nathan DavisT21$10.67
77Alexandre OuelletteT21$10.67
77Louie BenjaminT21$10.67
77Alejandro GarmendiaT21$10.67
79Guy AntonacciT28$0.00
79Stevenson Clarke (a)T28$0.00
79Andres SalaT28$0.00
80John Vion31$0.00
81Christian De Greiff32$0.00
82Carlos Lara33$0.00
83Julian Gil 34$0.00
84Jason Trout T35$0.00
84Michel FortierT35$0.00
86Marc-Andre Champagne37$0.00
87Steven Balan38$0.00
90Mustapha Assorhani39$0.00
99Kevin Brill (a)40$0.00
DNFTerry BurkeT41$0.00
DNFJose MonteroT41$0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved