Steve LeBrun wins Playoff to earn 36th MLGT Victory
Chris Peddicord wins Champions Tour Q-School Contest
Thursday, September 22, 2011

PALM BEACH GARDENS, Fla. – Steve LeBrun of West Palm Beach birdied the first extra hole Thursday on the Estate course at PGA National to win his career record 36th title on the Fuzion-Minor League Golf Tour.

LeBrun made six birdies enroute to a five under par 67, then added one more birdie at the par-4 first hole to out-finish Bobby Collins of Palm Beach Gardens, Brett Bergeron of LaPlace, La., and Hector Zapata of Weston. LeBrun’s birdies in regulation were at Nos. 5, 7, 8, 9, 11 and 18. He bogeyed the par-3 third hole. LeBrun earned $900 from the $5,288 purse. Collins, Bergeron and Zapata, tied for second among 44 starters, received $525 apiece.

Zapata also won a separate seniors division. He had three birdies on each nine and a bogey at the par-4 11th hole, collecting an additional $450. It was Zapata’s third MLGT victory, his second in the senior flight for players 47 and older.

Chris Peddicord of Palm City was awarded a $2,500 bonus toward his entry fee into Champions Tour qualifying later this year. He shot 70, tied for third in the senior division, worth $110, upping his season’s total to $1,455 as he beat Warren Jurkowitz of Aventura. Jurkowitz finished with $1,305 after failing to cash a check Thursday.

Next week’s MLGT schedule: Monday, North Palm Beach CC, and Wednesday-Thursday, Jacaranda GC, Plantation.

There was $270 in the skins pot with 3 skins out worth $90 each.
#4 - Chad Bouchard (Eagle)
#10 - Mark Bucek
#12 - Scott Langley 

Event Details

Start: 9/22/2011
Rounds: 1

Players: 44
Entry: $170
Purse: $5288.5

Event Photos

67 - Steve LeBrun - $900* birdied first playoff hole

PGA National - Estates
7736 Bay Hill Drive
West Palm Beach, FL  33412

(561) 627-1614

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
67Steve LeBrun1$900.00
67Bobby CollinsT2$525.00
67Hector ZapataT2$525.00
67Brett BergeronT2$525.00
68Sean Kalin T5$302.00
68Will ColemanT5$302.00
68Joe Shaktman (a)T5$302.00
68Jim Fitzpatrick T5$302.00
68Mark BucekT5$302.00
69Scott LangleyT10$153.75
69Ben HartmanT10$153.75
69Tom CarterT10$153.75
69Chad BouchardT10$153.75
70Greg O'MahonyT14$81.50
70Sal SpalloneT14$81.50
70Jimmy LytleT14$81.50
70Brandon Smith (a)T14$81.50
70Chris PeddicordT14$81.50
70Adam AdamsT14$81.50
70Chris ScialoT14$81.50
71Scott MarinoT21$14.75
71Jacob KorbT21$14.75
71Olin Browne Jr.T21$14.75
71Tim TurpenT21$14.75
71Tim CantwellT21$14.75
71Sunny KimT21$14.75
71Jimmy GascoigneT21$14.75
71Jeff IvallT21$14.75
72Eric BeringerT29$0.00
72Christian De GreiffT29$0.00
73Victor LeoniT31$0.00
73Jared FishmanT31$0.00
73Warren JurkowitzT31$0.00
74AJ GerlachT34$0.00
74Patricio GutiƩrrez Pergolis (a)T34$0.00
75Corey Menter36$0.00
76Charlie BowlesT37$0.00
76Dustin WallisT37$0.00
76John VionT37$0.00
77Mike WilliamsT40$0.00
77Jordan Jackson (a)T40$0.00
78Wayne De Haas42$0.00
79Greg Duncan43$0.00
84Martin Vikstrom44$0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved