5 Birdies in a Row Earn Brett Stegmaier the Victory
Jimmy Hazen and Ben Silverman tie for second 1 back
Tuesday, November 15, 2011

WEST PALM BEACH, Fla. – Brett Stegmaier of Vero Beach and Hamden, Conn., made five straight birdies on the inward nine and needed every one of them for a one-stroke victory Tuesday in a Fuzion-Minor League Golf Tour tournament at Ironhorse Country Club.

After a birdie-bogey-birdie start, Stegmaier made seven consecutive pars, then birdied five in a row starting at the par-3 11th hole. He closed with a bogey at the par-4 17th for 67, earning $750 from the $3,500 purse. It was Stegmaier’s second MLGT title, the first coming April 13, 2007, on the nearby Estate course at PGA National.

There were 28 entries Tuesday. The MLGT plays its 122nd tournament of the year Thursday at Atlantis CC. It’s the “59 Challenge” in which the course will be set up with reachable par-5s and par-4s and the par-3s within pitching wedge range. Any player who shoots 59 or lower will receive a $1,000 bonus in addition to the normal prize money.

There was $160 in the skins pot with 4 skins out worth $40 each.

#8- Chris Wright
#9, #10 (Eagle)- Jimmy Hazen
#10- David Rose (a)

Event Details

Start: 11/15/2011
Rounds: 1

Players: 28
Entry: $180
Purse: $3500

Event Photos

67 - Brett Stegmaier - $750

8055 Ironhorse Blvd
West Palm Beach, FL  33412

(561) 624-5551

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
67Brett Stegmaier1$750.00
68Jimmy HazenT2$512.50
68Ben SilvermanT2$512.50
69Tim TurpenT4$312.50
69Matt HungermanT4$312.50
71Pierre-Henri SoeroT6$190.00
71Marc IsslerT6$190.00
72Chris ScialoT8$150.00
72Mike LarkinT8$150.00
73Matthew MyskowskiT10$110.00
73Danny SahlT10$110.00
75Greg DuncanT12$70.00
75David Rose (a)T12$70.00
76Brandon ParkerT14$20.00
76Will ColemanT14$20.00
76Jeff IvallT14$20.00
77Michael CapolongoT17$0.00
77Devin KayT17$0.00
77Brian VarseyT17$0.00
77Pat ElberT17$0.00
79Chris WrightT21$0.00
79Ryan WillisT21$0.00
81Chris McIntoshT23$0.00
81Matthew BelizzeT23$0.00
82Stevenson Clarke (a)25$0.00
84William Pugliese26$0.00
WDChris DamianoT27$0.00
WDBen BrittT27$0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved