Scott Hawley and Paulo Pinto Playoff after shooting 68
Hawley birdied 2nd extra hole for the victory
Thursday, April 19, 2012

JUPITER, Fla. – Scott Hawley of Shrewsbury, Mass., birdied the second extra home Thursday at Abacoa Golf Club to win for the 10th time on the Tour. Hawley outlasted Paulo Pinto of Cordoba, Argentina, after they tied at four under par 68. Pinto was making his first Golfslinger start.

Hawley was forced into the playoff after he bogeyed the final hole. They halved the fourth with par-3s, then Hawley birdied the par-4 fifth for the win. Earlier in regulation, Hawley birdied Nos. 6, 7, 10, 11 and 13. Pinto made three birdies and a bogey on each nine.

The win was worth $1,000 from the $6,000 purse, raising Hawley’s career Golfslinger earnings to $26,646 since May, 2006.

Will Coleman of Kensington, MD tied for third with Bobby Collins of Palm Beach Gardens at 3-under par 69, follwed by Devin Kay of Potomac, MD and Natiowide Monday Contest 2 leader Pierre-Henri Soero at 2-under par 70.

Soero, of Palm Beach Gardens, FL, lead the first Nationwide Monday Contest going into the final event, but did not play due to a scheduling conflict. Matt Springer won the contest after earning $750 in Soero's absence, beating Soero (who finished 2nd) by just over $370 dollars.

Next on the schedule: Monday-Tuesday, Fountains CC, Lake Worth, and next Thursday, The Evergreen Club, Palm City. The leading money winner for five consecutive tournaments, three this week and two next, will receive a $1,000 bonus to be used toward entry into Monday qualifying for a PGA or Nationwide tour event later this year.

There was $240 in the skins pot with 3 skins out worth $80 each.

2- Mike Ballo (Eagle)
9- Marc Mazza
13- AJ Gerlach

Event Details

Start: 4/19/2012
Rounds: 1

Players: 50
Entry: $200
Purse: $6000.02

Event Photos

68 - Scott Hawley - $1,000* birdied second playoff hole

Abacoa Golf Club
105 Barbados Drive
Jupiter, FL  33458

(561) 622-0036

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
68Scott Hawley1$1,000.00
68Paulo Pinto2$625.00
69Bobby CollinsT3$512.50
69Will ColemanT3$512.50
70Devin KayT5$367.50
70Pierre-Henri SoeroT5$367.50
71Jim Fitzpatrick T7$232.00
71Justin PetersT7$232.00
71Ben SilvermanT7$232.00
71David LeeT7$232.00
71Mike FeketeT7$232.00
72Matthew MyskowskiT12$156.00
72Ryan KeeneyT12$156.00
72Scott MillerT12$156.00
72Joachim AltonenT12$156.00
72Chris WrightT12$156.00
73Rafael Campos T17$79.60
73Dustin WallisT17$79.60
73Dan McCarthyT17$79.60
73Mike McMahonT17$79.60
73Jeff IvallT17$79.60
74Philip AroucaT22$46.17
74Greg EtimosT22$46.17
74Jude EustaquioT22$46.17
74Kyle MooreT22$46.17
74David M. SmithT22$46.17
74Mark SmithT22$46.17
75Mike BalloT28$0.00
75Michael MidgetteT28$0.00
75AJ GerlachT28$0.00
76Michael CapolongoT31$0.00
76John VionT31$0.00
76Nick MarcoaldiT31$0.00
77William PuglieseT34$0.00
77Jason Trout T34$0.00
77Damian HaleT34$0.00
77Marc MazzaT34$0.00
78Jon ShashaT38$0.00
78Matt Dunn T38$0.00
79Tyler KitsonT40$0.00
79Scott MarinoT40$0.00
80Justin Fonseca42$0.00
81Christian De GreiffT43$0.00
81Corey HenryT43$0.00
81Marc Hames (a)T43$0.00
83Gary Zentner (a)46$0.00
89Ryan Pienovi47$0.00
NCAngel MonguzziT48$0.00
NCMatt MajkaT48$0.00
NCTrevor SahnT48$0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved