Brian Stuard outlasts Devin Kay in 5 hole playoff
Josh Anglin, Ben Silverman and David Smith finished T3
Monday, February 27, 2012

CORAL SPRINGS, Fla.— Brian Stuard of Jackson, Mich., earned his first Tour victory Monday by making five straight pars in a playoff. Stuard outlasted Devin Kay of Potomac, Md., after they tied at two under par 70 at the TPC Eagle Trace.

In regulation, Stuard made five birdies and three bogeys, earning $1,000 from the $6,298 purse. He won by chipping to five feet at the par-4 12th hole. Kay two-putted for bogey from 15 feet. Kay had three birdies and a bogey, receiving $600 for second among 52 starters.

Ben Silverman, of Thornhill, Ontario tied for third place with David Smith, from Ruston, La., and Josh Anglin, of Baton Rouge, La., at 1-under par 71.

Next on the Golfslinger schedule: Tuesday, Links at Madison Green, Royal Palm Beach, and Thursday, Champions Club at Summerfield, Stuart.

Josh Anglin won the whole skins pot of $250 with his eagle on the fifteenth hole.

Event Details

Start: 2/27/2012
Rounds: 1

Players: 52
Entry: $200
Purse: $6298.1

Event Photos

70 - Brian Stuard - $1,000* won on fifth playoff hole

Eagle Trace Golf Club
1111 Eagle Trace Blvd
Coral Springs, FL  33071

(954) 753-7222

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
70Brian Stuard1$1,000.00
70Devin Kay2$600.00
71Ben SilvermanT3$496.67
71David M. SmithT3$496.67
71Josh AnglinT3$496.67
72Louis-Pierre GodinT6$306.67
72James PorterT6$306.67
72Steven DalyT6$306.67
73Brian Friederichs9$225.00
74Christian De GreiffT10$193.34
74John VionT10$193.34
74Craig HicksT10$193.34
74Joe Shaktman (a)T10$193.34
74Julien GouletT10$193.34
74David SandersT10$193.34
75Kent St. CharlesT16$96.25
75Billy HouleT16$96.25
75Casey CalmiT16$96.25
75Scott MillerT16$96.25
76Mike Fekete20$80.00
77Andy GoldenT21$75.00
77Alfredo AdrianT21$75.00
77Andrew GiulianiT21$75.00
77Justin BartlettT21$75.00
78Greg EtimosT25$19.72
78Aaron ClausenT25$19.72
78Peter KampmannT25$19.72
78Jim Fitzpatrick T25$19.72
78Hector ZapataT25$19.72
78James DonahoeT25$19.72
78Corey HenryT25$19.72
79Frank DullyT32$0.00
79Dion GonsalvesT32$0.00
79Julian Gil T32$0.00
79Nick FlynnT32$0.00
79Joshua LeeT32$0.00
80Chris FearnT37$0.00
80Jason Trout T37$0.00
80Matt MajkaT37$0.00
81Dustin WallisT40$0.00
81Rob RonkT40$0.00
83Sean FitzpatrickT42$0.00
83Pascal BeaumierT42$0.00
84Jake Katz44$0.00
85Michael Bourbeau (a)T45$0.00
85Matthew BookatzT45$0.00
86Dave Hilgers47$0.00
87Trevor SahnT48$0.00
87Kyle O'NeillT48$0.00
87Matt SteinT48$0.00
WDNate EatonT51$0.00
WDEddie GardinoT51$0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved