John Stoltz shoots 68 to win 4th MLGT Title
Brett Stegmaier was solo second with 69
Monday, December 5, 2011

LAKE WORTH, Fla. – John Stoltz of Kiamesha Lake, N.Y., made three birdies on the inward nine Monday to overtake Bret Stegmaier of Vero Beach and win for the fourth time on the Fuzion-Minor League Golf Tour.

Even par through 10 holes with a birdie at the first hole and a bogey at the eighth, Stoltz birdied Nos. 11, 14 and 15 to edge Stegmaier, 68 to 69, on the West course at Fountains Country Club. Stegmaier had two birdies on the front, another at the 10th, a bogey at the 11th for a two-stroke swing, then finished with seven straight pars. He has won twice on the MLGT.

There were 39 starters for the MLGT’s 127th tournament of the year. The MLGT’s seventh annual Tour Championship is scheduled Wednesday and Thursday at Abacoa GC in Jupiter.

There was $190 in the skins pot with 4 skins out worth $47.50 each.

#3 - Charlie Bowles
#4 - David Rose
#5 - Gustaf Kocken
#16 - Mike Adamson

Event Details

Start: 12/5/2011
Rounds: 1

Players: 39
Entry: $180
Purse: $4875.01

Event Photos

68 - John Stoltz - $875

Fountains Country Club - Old West Course
4615 Fountains Drive
Lake Worth, FL  33467

(561) 642-2700

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
68John Stoltz1$875.00
69Brett Stegmaier2$600.00
70Justin PetersT3$487.50
70Chris DamianoT3$487.50
71David M. SmithT5$330.00
71Scott MarinoT5$330.00
72Mark BucekT7$202.00
72Mike AdamsonT7$202.00
72Billy HemstockT7$202.00
72Derrick BohannonT7$202.00
72Gustaf KockenT7$202.00
73Jason Trout T12$106.67
73Chase CarrollT12$106.67
73David Rose (a)T12$106.67
74Ben SilvermanT15$77.50
74Dustin WallisT15$77.50
74Gonzalo GrandaT15$77.50
74Kyle MooreT15$77.50
75Brian Lamberti19$65.00
76Pierre-Henri SoeroT20$30.00
76Jeff BronkemaT20$30.00
77Rio MilordT22$0.00
77James DonahoeT22$0.00
77Jimmy GascoigneT22$0.00
77Jon DavisT22$0.00
77Mike LarkinT22$0.00
78Jeff IvallT27$0.00
78John VionT27$0.00
78Jared SchmaderT27$0.00
80Kamil ChojnickiT30$0.00
80Charlie BowlesT30$0.00
80Randolph SchaferT30$0.00
80Jon ShashaT30$0.00
81Devin KayT34$0.00
81William PuglieseT34$0.00
81Drew MillerT34$0.00
84Mateusz Kniaginin (a)37$0.00
NCChris WrightT38$0.00
NCBrian Cass (a)T38$0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved