Brian Lamberti & Brett Stegmaier playoff at 2-under par 70
High winds produce high scores, Lamberti wins playoff
Wednesday, December 14, 2011

ROYAL PALM BEACH, Fla. - Brian Lamberti of Granite Springs, N.Y., parred the first extra hole Wednesday at the Links at Madison Green to earn his fourth victory on the League Golf Tour.

After they tied at two under par 70, Lamberti won when his opponent, Brett Stegmaier of Vero Beach, hit his tee shot into the water, finishing the hole with a two-putt bogey. Stegmaier birdied the last two holes of regulation and overall made three birdies and a bogey. Lamberti had three birdies on each nine to go with two bogeys and a double bogey.

There were 42 starters. Lamberti received $900, Stegmaier $625, from the $5,376 purse.

Friday's Team Championship at Santa Lucia River Club is full, call to get on the waiting list. The 2011 Season ends with a 1-Day stroke play event at The Fountains Country Club. The 2012 Season kicks off January 6th.

There was $170 in the skins pot with 4 skins out worth $42.50 each.

#3- Stevenson Clarke
#7- Josh DeWees
#9- Jimmy Hazen
#16- Brian Friederichs

Event Details

Start: 12/14/2011
Rounds: 1

Players: 42
Entry: $180
Purse: $5376.02

Event Photos

70 - Brian Lamberti - $900* won on first playoff hole

Madison Green Country Club
2001 Crestwood Blvd North
Royal Palm Beach, FL  33411

(561) 784-5225

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
70Brian Lamberti1$900.00
70Brett Stegmaier2$625.00
72John StoltzT3$500.00
72Justin PetersT3$500.00
73Billy HemstockT5$333.34
73Jude EustaquioT5$333.34
73Gustaf KockenT5$333.34
74Chase CarrollT8$213.75
74Mike LarkinT8$213.75
74Pierre-Henri SoeroT8$213.75
74Kyle MooreT8$213.75
75Kyle WillmannT12$128.60
75Greg DuncanT12$128.60
75Chris DeJohnT12$128.60
75Josh DeWees (a)T12$128.60
75Jeff IvallT12$128.60
76Rio MilordT17$78.50
76Jim Fitzpatrick T17$78.50
77Brian FriederichsT19$68.00
77Devin KayT19$68.00
78John VionT21$20.00
78Scott MillerT21$20.00
78Andrew Gundersen (a)T21$20.00
79Ben SilvermanT24$0.00
79Ryan WillisT24$0.00
79Kamil ChojnickiT24$0.00
79Nick KenneyT24$0.00
79Jason Trout T24$0.00
80Jon Davis29$0.00
81Nick FlynnT30$0.00
81Will Portfolio (a)T30$0.00
82Mark McGuire32$0.00
83Frank McAuliffe IVT33$0.00
83Jimmy GascoigneT33$0.00
85Louis de KerillisT35$0.00
85Stevenson Clarke (a)T35$0.00
85Christopher Wright (a)T35$0.00
89Michel Fortier38$0.00
90Nick DePalma39$0.00
NCJimmy HazenT42$0.00
NCNathan DavisT42$0.00
WDMateusz Kniaginin (a)42$0.00

© 2004-2023 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved